The world's premier anti internet scam, anti fraud information website 

  • Is He A Scammer Herbin J in www.tagged.com

  • Learn about us and introduce yourself
Learn about us and introduce yourself
  by violet9081
 
Hi there

I googled the above name and it linked me to http://www.romancescam.com. To my surprise I managed to dig lots of information from that relevant site. Unbelievable, I have been get in touch with this guy since early April this year. In suspicious, he is trying to scam money out from my pocket but I am too smart... because I know very well that the internet dating is not genuine most of the time.

Can someone advise me if he is really a scammer? If truth be told, I hope he is not....because I felt in love with him. He was so lovely and concerned about me and planned my future with him together.
Here's the email address he used to comunicate with me:[email protected] 8)

The below is full header from the email that he sent me :
X-YahooFilteredBulk: 209.191.125.208
X-YMailISG: _
X-Originating-IP: [209.191.125.208]
Authentication-Results: mta1097.mail.ac4.yahoo.com from=yahoo.com; domainkeys=pass (ok); from=yahoo.com; dkim=pass (ok)
Received: from 127.0.0.1 (HELO n10.bullet.mail.mud.yahoo.com) (209.191.125.208) by mta1097.mail.ac4.yahoo.com with SMTP; Fri, 12 Mar 2010 03:25:35 -0800
Received: from [68.142.194.243] by n10.bullet.mail.mud.yahoo.com with NNFMP; 12 Mar 2010 11:25:34 -0000
Received: from [216.252.122.217] by t1.bullet.mud.yahoo.com with NNFMP; 12 Mar 2010 11:25:34 -0000
Received: from [67.195.9.83] by t2.bullet.sp1.yahoo.com with NNFMP; 12 Mar 2010 11:25:34 -0000
Received: from [67.195.9.105] by t3.bullet.mail.gq1.yahoo.com with NNFMP; 12 Mar 2010 11:25:34 -0000
Received: from [127.0.0.1] by omp109.mail.gq1.yahoo.com with NNFMP; 12 Mar 2010 11:25:34 -0000
X-Yahoo-Newman-Property: ymail-3
X-Yahoo-Newman-Id: [email protected]
Received: (qmail 22485 invoked by uid 60001); 12 Mar 2010 11:25:34 -0000
DKIM-Signature: v=1; a=rsa-sha256; c=relaxed/relaxed; d=yahoo.com; s=s1024; t=1268393133; bh=sX46Ms5+JnOcF7vZdOqZN0lqGeIzChO6K5zLHEXHnAk=; h=Message-ID:X-YMail-OSG:Received:X-Mailer:Date:From:Subject:To:MIME-Version:Content-Type; b=
DomainKey-Signature: a=rsa-sha1; q=dns; c=nofws; s=s1024; d=yahoo.com; h=Message-ID:X-YMail-OSG:Received:X-Mailer:Date:From:Subject:To:MIME-Version:Content-Type; b=
Message-ID: <[email protected]>
X-YMail-OSG:
Received: from [115.135.247.168] by web111609.mail.gq1.yahoo.com via HTTP; Fri, 12 Mar 2010 03:25:33 PST
X-Mailer: YahooMailRC/324.3 YahooMailWebService/0.8.100.260964
Date: Fri, 12 Mar 2010 03:25:33 -0800 (PST)
From: This sender is DomainKeys verified
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: multipart/alternative; boundary="0-1094558211-1268393133=:22459"
Content-Length: 8552
Please Help!

Minor adjustments to header to prevent page blow out - Ralph
  by GomerPyle
 
His location comes up as Malaysia, which isn't a surpise. There are many scammers located there, usually of West African origin, and you have to understand that pretty well everything he has told you is a lie.

It seems that he has been successful in the past, from what's written in the other forum, and must be operating from a tried and tested script. The mere fact that his name and e-mail don't match is a clear sign that he is an imposter and cannot be trusted, but the fact that other scams have been associated with his mail address is proof enough.

He will ask you for money, if he hasn't already, because he is only there to steal money from women. He isn't there to do anything else, and there's no doubt he is trying to do the same to other females there using exactly the same mails and scripts.
  by Ralph
 
Hi Violet, Gomer is absolutely correct, this is most definately a scammer and it seems a smarter than average one at that so you have done well to avoid being scammed.

If you could please post any emails or details he sent you which may help others to avoid being scammed by him.

If you have any questions please ask