Room for Rent and other rental scams
#173331 by Michelle Tue Aug 06, 2013 11:25 am
Date: July 5, 2013, 11:54:32 AM EDT
To: Michelle Banks
Subject: Re:
Reply-To: jmgir jdie <[email protected]>

I must confess that I am very very new in this landlord business..However, My name is Melvin W Finke,I own the house.Previously,i resided in this particular house with my family before we packed due to an emergency transfer to Head the Surgery department of a General Hospital in west Africa and this transfer is temporary but will last for 5years. Regarding my Home,I want you to know that the House is furnished,but you can also move into the house with your own Personal furniture. The Utilities are intact such as Dishwasher,Dryer,Electric Stove,Fridge,Washer,Air Condition,Sewage,Trash,all included in the monthly rent, Please note that,we are a kind and honest family,that spent a lot on this property that is available for rent,so in one accord,we are soliciting for your absolute maintenance of this house and want someone who can treat it as his or her own,We want someone who can keep it tidy all the time so that we shall be glad to see it whenever we are around on a visit. $600 for Security Deposit . Air Conditioner Dishwasher Walk-in Closet Refrigerator Vaulted Ceilings Washer/Dryer Cable etc...Below is my phone number +2348128267489,

PLEASE TELL US ABOUT YOURSELF
RENT APPLICATION FORM

FIRST NAME:__________________
MIDDLE NAME: _________________
LAST NAME: __________________
PROFESSION: ________________
(CELL)PHONE () __________
(CELL)PHONE () _____________________
(WORK)PHONE () __________
MARITAL STATUS?__________
KIDS _____ (YES/NO), HOW MANY ________
PRESENT ADDRESS: _____________________
CITY: _______________
STATE: ______________
ZIP CODE: _______________
HOW LONG? ______________IF RENTING
WHY ARE YOU LEAVING YOUR CURRENT HOME?_______________
IF THIS PROPERTY IS BEEN GIVEN TO YOU,HOW WILL YOU PROVE TO ME,YOU CAN TAKE GOOD CARE OF IT?_______________