The world's premier anti internet scam, anti fraud information website 

  • Is this a Scam?

  • 419 scam database with 50,000+ reports. Verify suspicious inheritance emails, lottery wins, and money transfer requests. Names, emails and bank details exposed.
419 scam database with 50,000+ reports. Verify suspicious inheritance emails, lottery wins, and money transfer requests. Names, emails and bank details exposed.
  Not Sure If It's a Scam?

Try our free Scam Checker Tool — answer a few questions and get an instant assessment. Learn about common scams: pig butchering, sugar daddy scams, fake checks, and sextortion. Already been scammed? Here's how to report it.

  by theactorsinger
 
I recieved the e-mail below from someone alegedly named "Sandra Bamba" asking me for help and wanting me to call her. I reported it to the Secret Service Department in Paris for investigation. Thought I should share it with you since her name did not come up in my search on scamwarners.
Here is the message with full headers.

***********************************************************************************************************************************
From Sandra Bamba Sun Dec 28 11:55:11 2008
Return-Path: <[email protected]>
Authentication-Results: mta271.mail.re4.yahoo.com from=yahoo.fr; domainkeys=pass (ok)
Received: from 217.146.177.206 (HELO web27502.mail.ukl.yahoo.com) (217.146.177.206)
by mta271.mail.re4.yahoo.com with SMTP; Sun, 28 Dec 2008 11:55:12 -0800
Received: (qmail 74000 invoked by uid 60001); 28 Dec 2008 19:55:12 -0000
DomainKey-Signature: a=rsa-sha1; q=dns; c=nofws;
s=s1024; d=yahoo.fr;
h=X-YMail-OSG:Received:X-Mailer:Date:From:Reply-To:Subject:To:In-Reply-To:MIME-Version:Content-Type:Message-ID;
b=D36CyJY2V7sUpr574JusJenqgchn1B7Thq3l8946gBSLkILK1uK4Pppkhv4Grqy/caThSgaVLw4JpAU5Fx7xNWhNCua9QDG2oWk+LvV4NIw9MljXJ4qBLPEV2/WojaeS+lQd54ZBpwe7Vq39w08IZ9ltKNSXyXf9W3GlcAfj22Y=;
Received: from [77.195.19.220] by web27502.mail.ukl.yahoo.com via HTTP; Sun, 28 Dec 2008 19:55:11 GMT
Date: Sun, 28 Dec 2008 19:55:11 +0000 (GMT)
From: Sandra Bamba <[email protected]>
Reply-To: [email protected]
Subject: Call me
To: [email protected]
In-Reply-To: <[email protected]>
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: multipart/alternative; boundary="0-869224190-1230494111=:73525"
Message-ID: <[email protected]>
Content-Length: 753

Dear,

I am in Paris now, please call me on +33 634609146. I really need your help. I will be waiting for your call.

Sandra
  by B. A. Ware
 
Yes this person is a known scammer, however there's not a lot of information in that email as to her intent. She has been involved with NOK (next of kin advanced fee fraud) as well as lottery and romance scams.

The email you've posted seems to be an ongoing correspondence. What is your situation currently? Could you post the original email in which she contacted you?

You can find more information about this person at several anti-scam sites. I've posted some links pertaining to him/her.

http://www.419report.org/emails/2007-04 ... 86.375.htm

http://419files.blogspot.com/2006_04_01_archive.html

http://419.bittenus.com/8/7/sandrabamba.html

My advice would be to stop all correspondence with this person.
  by Ralph
 
Hi Theactorsinger,

Welcome to Scamwarners.

As my friend above has suggested, it is a scam, if you could post any details of the emails it will help to provide details that may come up in search results if a potential victim were to search on the details of any emails they recieve from this person.

Just as a matter of interest the IP in the header points to France 77.195.19.220 France (Le Havre)* so it would appear that is where it was sent from, problem is that scammers are learning how to manipulate their Ip location, the Russians were always good at that but now the Africans are begining to learn as well.

Notice in the header this line "h=X-YMail-OSG:Received:X-Mailer:Date:" the email was sent using a mailer program, these are basically tools that scammers purchase from other criminals to use for sending mass emails without restrictions, they also allow the email address to appear to be whatever they like and the IP can be manipulated to point to wherever they like

I have done a search on that section of the header and the results will give you an idea of how often these devices are used, the results are Here
  by Michelle
 
As B. A. Ware says .....the e-mail in the original post is a continuation of previous correspondence.

I would be interesting to know the back story from theactorsinger

By the way ...the phone number is a cell phone number .