Scams offering fake Au Pair positions
#102438 by kimroneth Wed May 16, 2012 4:50 am
I've been added as a favorite by this host family at easyaupair.com then i received this email afterwards. Please help me identify if this is true..

Hi Aupair,
I am Mr Welbeck Philippa, 43 Years Old i live in 1 Anhalt Rd, London SW11 4NZ,United Kingdom,i am a single parent.Am writing you on behalf of the family (me,and my son) and here is a bit about us. Our family do not like to judge a book by the cover or take gossip to determine who will be around. We always try to stay positive and find the best in anyone or any situation including the worst ones. I work as a Multimedia Consultant. Due to the nature of my job am not always around. I will thereby be in need of your service as an Aupair for my son David.You'll be working 5 hours a day, you are to take David to school in the morning and later go back to pick him back home from school in the afternoon. On weekends you'll take him out to new places like beach and other recreational places (You have free time). You are required to spend time with the child, running errands, house cleaning and light cooking is a possibility, but not really a requirement. I prefer someone who will reinforce our desire to teach my son responsibilities and do not expect to undertake the children assigned tasks but instead to find ways to encourage them to complete tasks. I will be offering you 150 Pounds as your pocket money every weekend and i will be paying you 1200 pounds as your salary every month end and you will be staying with us in the house. There is free internet facilities in the house for your use, private room, bathroom and a private car for you in taking David to school provided you know how to drive or willing to learn driving. I have one child David (3 years old). We love adventure, arts, traveling, soccer, literature, laughter and my wonderful child. he is very active wanting a partner to bounce and spin with him.