Scams offering fake Au Pair positions
#178736 by erwatso2 Mon Oct 14, 2013 2:36 am
For the past 4 weeks I have been emailing back and forth to a family that wants me to work for them, but they wanted me to send the contract to [email protected]. I saw that this is not right, and that this could be fake. I will post a couple emails they have sent me:

Hello Erika,

Glad hearing from you and thanks for your interest in looking after our child. We hope our communication will be a success. Briefly about our family, I work as an investment consultant while my husband is an engineer. Due to our schedule, we need someone to look after our child. She is a lovely little girl. She is active and very cheerful.

We live in a four bedroom duplex, Knightsbridge in London. You shall have your private room well furnished.Your duty is basically to look after Evie and assist with light house chores. Get her ready for school, prepare her meals, take care of her laundry and other activities to make her happy. You are to work a maximum of 25hours weekly.The weekends are off but you are welcome to spend it with us if you like. You will be paid 400GBP weekly.

Get back to us with your CV. Have a nice day.

Sincerely,

Emily Cooper

Also, here is the one of the email they told me to send the signed contract back to:

Hi Erika,

Hope you are fine. We have signed and attached a copy of your contract offer and invitation letter prepared by our attorney. You are required to carefully go through it, sign and send a copy to the UK Home Office, via email [email protected] for the immediate processing of your application. We have submitted your details to the Home Office. Have a nice weekend and keep us posted.

Sincerely,

Emily Cooper

Please help me figure this out!!
Advertisement

#178753 by massycla Mon Oct 14, 2013 6:53 am
i'm scared is a fake. read my topic on: viewtopic.php?f=42&t=76968

see if there's some similar mail they sent to me too. they told me they will pay me 400GBP per week.