Scams offering fake Au Pair positions
#191288 by Chris Fuller Mon Feb 17, 2014 9:44 am
This scammer previously used the email address [email protected] - you can read more about his scam here:

viewtopic.php?f=42&t=79599

If you are looking for an au pair position in the USA, please read these US Government webpages about the US Au Pair Program:

http://j1visa.state.gov/programs/au-pair

http://j1visa.state.gov/participants/how-to-apply/

Do not send money to any agency, embassy, lawyer, or other person introduced to you by a potential host family.

Subject: AU PAIR NEEDED IN USA

Dear Au pair,

We are the Owen family, I am a information technology professional and i traveled all around the Europe due to my type of work, i am to start my trips anytime from now and i cant leave my child all alone cos i\'m a (single
parent). Approachable and need someone to be a big sister to my little darling. My chlid is intelligent and nice kid.A
Is name is Becky. I want you to be with him and take good care of him for about some months...Becky attends a mainstream school a miles up the road from where we live.... He will stay school and the town Aldershot is easy accessible (0.5miles), with shops, pubs, club and supermarket. We also live 40-60 mins train ride from Florida (40 miles), closest cities are Reading (22miles), Brokly (7miles). If you want to attend college the closest is Farnborough which is 2miles away with a wide range of courses to suit part time study. I\'ll give you 700 Dollars per week also. Plus occasional extras, like nights out, take always etc...
You will have the use of my whole house, including internet and sky TV, So i will like you to get back to me if you are interested in being my aupair/ nanny for my kids .So i hope to hear from you soon.

Best Regards,

Maroon

The agent is also fake and is part of the scam.

Subject: Thank You.......Email The Agent