Fake banks, couriers, law firms, escrow and other fake sites used in scams.
#7390 by pekingduck Sat Feb 14, 2009 2:17 am
This is a UK registered company and has a website www.tfaml.com . It is to be noted that all the names of directors mentioned therein are either fictitious or without their permission. They do not have an office except for a registered address. They claim to have offices all over the world but its all lies. This was set up by a Nigerian with British Passport by the name of Felix Sunday Folashade. Whatever scams they are up to its not known as its too early to tell. Just be warned!

#7391 by Ralph Sat Feb 14, 2009 11:34 am
Hi Peking Duck

Welcome to Scamwarners

Thanks for the advice, if you can find any more info and especially proof that the site is fraudulent please share it, with your help we have contacts who can get the site closed down
#7392 by The Enchantress Sat Feb 14, 2009 11:38 am
Thank you Peking Duck for the warning.

I am checking a few things in the hope of finding out more info.

fraudulent-websites-alert 1

fraudulent-websites-alert 2

on the f2euros and tfml sites the CENTRAL EUROPEAN HQ address is given as 24 Popular Avenue Fota Rock - Carrigto Hill Cork.

There is no such place or is misspelled, should be Fota Rock, Carrigtwohill, Co. Cork which is real. Also Poplar Avenue exists, Popular Avenue doesn't.

Also am noticing many spelling and grammatical errors on different pages of the sites.

Will update if I find any other info.

Would be happy if someone with knowledge of website design would take a look.
Last edited by The Enchantress on Mon Feb 16, 2009 7:45 am, edited 2 times in total.

Photos - are scammers using yours? click here
Are you falling for a love scammer? click here
Never send money by Western Union/Moneygram.
Never give personal information.
Online anyone can claim to be anyone, any age and from anywhere.
#7403 by Jillian Sat Feb 14, 2009 3:26 pm
The domain definitely looks fraudulent. I am passing this over to site killers at Eater for research and reporting. Thanks for posting here, pekingduck! :D

Have you sent a payment to a scammer with Western Union and now realize it's a scam? If the payment has not been picked up, you can cancel it immediately! 1-800-448-1492

Follow ScamWarners on Twitter: http://twitter.com/ScamWarners

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 18 guests