Fake banks, couriers, law firms, escrow and other fake sites used in scams.
#144176 by HannahsDad Thu Jan 10, 2013 12:48 pm
Central Bank of Nigeria at http://hsccw.net/group/online/bank/group/cbn/home.htm
Well, not really. Just another fraudulent website.

If you view (right-click) the source of the “Contact Us” page
You will find giveaway metadata
<meta name="description" content="Central Bank Of Nigeria. .
serves the communities of Fenton, Holly and Linden Michigan, with a full range of financial products and services made to fit today's busy lifestyle." />
<meta name="keywords" content="Central Bank Of Nigeria. .
, banking in Fenton MI, Michigan Banks, Internet Banking, On-line banking in Fenton MI, Linden Banks, Holly Banks, Fenton Banks, home equity loans, auto loans, business toolbox, Financial Services, Building Dreams,Central Bank Of Nigeria. .
Visa." />

Which suggests that the site is a rip-off from the Michigan-based “The State Bank” here:

domain: hsccw.net
owner: Gabriel Milos
organization: Auto Gabriel, s.r.o. Kosice
email: [email protected]
address: Osloboditelov c. 70, Kosice, 04017, SK
phone: +421.556839111
admin-c: CNET-723380 [email protected]
created: 2012-07-19
expires: 2013-07-19

Incidentally some of the same metadata can be found in the website of Prva Banka CH here:
http://alexj.olympe.in/prv/index.html which, according to the History page
is a Montenegrin bank
Nowadays, after 110 years, Prva Banka is a modern financial institution, which represents a mix of experienced banking experts and young, educated people, able to recognise their clients’ needs and help them. Prva Banka follows world trends in banking, respecting regulatory compliance, with always present vision – to remain stable commercial bank, based on Montenegro’s resources and Montenegrin knowledge.
110 years with you – Prva Banka CG – founded in 1901.

although I must say their Board of Directors looks a bit like a Specsavers advertisement!


#144325 by Mike Wilson Thu Jan 10, 2013 11:32 pm
This domain has two fake sites.

The root domain www.hsccw.net is a fake courier site.

Heritage Security and Courier Company Worldwide
Ascot Court 71 Middlewich Road Northwich, Cheshire CW9 7BP,England UK.

Head office England UK.
Director: Mr Stephen Young
Tel: +447035934478
Fax: 00447005921278
Email: [email protected]

Branch Office: South American Ecuador.
Contact Person: Mr Jose Hugo Carlos Mendez
Tel: +59398082664
Email: [email protected]

The domain has been reported for fraud.

It is ALWAYS a scam
If the pet seller or shipper asks for money to be sent via Western Union, Money Gram, any brand of gift card. Walmart To Walmart , Zelle , PayPal friends and family option, or mentions Cameroon

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 34 guests