Fake banks, couriers, law firms, escrow and other fake sites used in scams.
#173067 by HannahsDad Sat Aug 03, 2013 8:43 am
Bulldozer Limited at http://bulldozerlimited.com/index.php


Identified by jolly_roger here: viewtopic.php?f=10&t=69936&start=45 but merits its own thread for Google

Bulldozer Limited Ltd has been buying and selling used construction equipment and plant for in excess of 8 years and enjoys a superb reputation amongst both buyers and sellers of used plant and construction equipment.

Address: 8 Orgreave Close, Handsworth, Sheffield, South Yorkshire, S13 9NP - United Kingdom
Telephone: +44 114 360 1378
Telephone 2: +44 114 360 3377
Fax: +44 114 206 6379

Domain registered on 10th May 2013, for 1 year only, by someone in Maryland USA.
Chinese Registrar, Russian Host, its own nameservers. Must be legit!

Update - see change of address and tel/fax numbers below
Last edited by HannahsDad on Thu Aug 29, 2013 10:40 am, edited 1 time in total.


#173070 by TerranceBoyce Sat Aug 03, 2013 9:44 am
Bulldozer Limited LTD is a private company owned by Xavier Gert H., registered in the United Kingdom in 2004 with the company number 5292119

No it isn't.(Presuming they don't really mean 'Bulldozer Limited LTD', which is a comical mis-designation of their company name which isn't recorded at all at Companies House).

Name & Registered Office:
DY13 8UW
Company No. 05192605

Status: Active
Date of Incorporation: 29/07/2004

Country of Origin: United Kingdom
Company Type: Private Limited Company
Nature of Business (SIC):
74990 - Non-trading company
Accounting Reference Date: 31/07
Last Accounts Made Up To: 31/07/2012 (DORMANT)

A dormant company isn't trading and can't trade, which is the same situation with regard to Groupware Ltd, whose company registration number they quote.

As they can't even describe a UK company name in its proper form, and the address quoted as its Registered Office is that of a company formations business, it's likely that their existence is limited merely to an entry in the company register.

A buyer can't trade with them.

CAR ADVERTS - If a car seller mentions escrow - he's scamming you Never ever for any reason pay anything until you have seen and inspected the vehicle
#175207 by HannahsDad Thu Aug 29, 2013 9:47 am
Change of address

Bulldozer Limited

Address: Moorcock Rd, Hebden Bridge, West Yorkshire HX7 7JA - United Kingdom

Telephone: +44 1274 79 2977
Telephone: +44 1274 79 2976
Fax: +44 1274 45 3073

Those are all Bradford numbers
Hebden Bridge is + 1422

#175253 by TerranceBoyce Fri Aug 30, 2013 4:41 am
It's nice to see that the criminals have made some changes to their website to make it less of a joke, in accordance with suggestions I made, but it still remains woefully implausible with 'clunky' use of the English language.

Of course, any buyer will immediately see it's a fraud if they perform the simplest due diligence of a Google search or a check at Companies House.

I haven't pointed out all the errors, and won't do so all at once, but to be irritating I'll point out another hilarious example.


Stock Yard Address:
Moorcock Rd, Hebden Bridge
West Yorkshire

HX7 7JA - United Kingdom


CAR ADVERTS - If a car seller mentions escrow - he's scamming you Never ever for any reason pay anything until you have seen and inspected the vehicle

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests