Fake banks, couriers, law firms, escrow and other fake sites used in scams.
#219414 by TerranceBoyce Wed Sep 17, 2014 9:22 am
Fraudulent escrow site with no connection to the company of the same name that is actually - the European Society of Cataract & Refractive Surgeons

The fraudulent website address - http://escrowrial.co.uk

Looking at the Google listing

Imperial Escrow Limited should be used for Online Transaction`s once you have arrived at a price, and need a safe way to conduct the exchange of goods and ...

The scammer can't even get his fake stolen identity right. :laugh-s:

Domain name:

Peter Shulze

Registrant type:
UK Individual

Registrant's address:
11 Newnton Grove
SN16 0DS
United Kingdom

Data validation:
Registrant contact details validated by Nominet on 18-Aug-2014

Hostway Limited [Tag = HOSTWAY]
URL: http://www.hostway.co.uk

Relevant dates:
Registered on: 27-Aug-2014
Expiry date: 27-Aug-2016
Last updated: 27-Aug-2014

Registration status:
Registered until expiry date.

Name servers:

The buyer pays ESCRS TRADING LIMITED the purchase price of the goods. Biovault Escrow Limited holds this money in a secure NatWest Trust Account

The fraudster has confused his identity with yet another company. Another real company with no connection to this scammer.

UK Escrow companies are required to be registered with the FCA.

CAR ADVERTS - If a car seller mentions escrow - he's scamming you Never ever for any reason pay anything until you have seen and inspected the vehicle

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests