Fake banks, couriers, law firms, escrow and other fake sites used in scams.
#200613 by TerranceBoyce Thu May 08, 2014 11:44 am
ADMIN NOTE: Fake equipment sales scams often use the name and company information of legitimate businesses to add credibility to the scam. If the seller will not let you inspect the equipment before making a payment then it is a scam and you should walk away and look for another seller.


Mark Goulding Ltd.

Main Office:

3 Cranbrook Way
Greater Manchester
United Kingdom

VAT No.: GB 703954533

Costumer support:

Cell Phone: +44 7840 949756
Office: +44 1942 312174
Fax No.: +44 161 6627487

[email protected]
[email protected]
[email protected]

Some contact details from the various ad sites where this fictitious company had registered

Boden Adam

Boden Adam

Contact : ADAM Boden
Telephone : +44 1942 312174
Fax : +44 161 6627487
Mobile : +44 7840 949756


Boden Adam

Boden Adam

No such company recorded at Companies House.

The address quoted is a domestic residence and I can see from Land Registry records that it was recently purchased towards the end of last year.

Domain name:

Mark Goulding Ltd.

Registrant type:
UK Limited Company, (Company number: 703954533)

Registrant's address:
124 Devonshire Street
S3 7SF
United Kingdom

Data validation:
Registrant contact details validated by Nominet on 29-Apr-2014

1 & 1 Internet AG [Tag = SCHLUND]
URL: https://www.1and1.co.uk

Relevant dates:
Registered on: 29-Apr-2014
Expiry date: 29-Apr-2016
Last updated: 29-Apr-2014

Registration status:
Registered until expiry date.

Name servers:

I'd go and search for where the photos have been taken but even at a casual glance it's very obvious that they have been taken at different locations in different climates.

CAR ADVERTS - If a car seller mentions escrow - he's scamming you Never ever for any reason pay anything until you have seen and inspected the vehicle

#200620 by Mike Wilson Thu May 08, 2014 1:30 pm
The website is in the process of being reported for fraud.

It is ALWAYS a scam
If the pet seller or shipper asks for money to be sent via Western Union, Money Gram, any brand of gift card. Walmart To Walmart , Zelle , PayPal friends and family option, or mentions Cameroon
#219983 by HannahsDad Mon Sep 22, 2014 12:14 pm
Mark Goulding at http://gouldingmark.com/index.php

ABOUT Mark Goulding

Let me introduce you in a few words to the "Mark Goulding".

Mark Goulding is a private company owned by Mark Thorne, registered in the United Kingdom with the company number 07939034.

Mark Goulding has been buying and selling used construction equipment and plant in exces and enjoys a superb reputation amongst both buyers and sellers of used plant and construction equipment.

We pride ourselves on our customer relations with both buyers and sellers of plant and construction equipment.

If you are looking to sell plant and construction equipment , why not call us today for a free appraisal of your surplus plant or equipment.

Mark Goulding offers an extensive range of both new and used plant machinery, and includes Excavators for Sale, Dozers for Sale, Loading Shovels for Sale, Tele Handlers for Sale, Crushers for Sale, and much, much more. Our stock list covers all makes and models for all price ranges.

If you require a Machine that is not in Stock, we can contact our wide range of suppliers and normally meet your needs within a few days.

Mark Goulding merits itself on its experience in shipping plant and machinery worldwide. We can accommodate your shipping and haulage needs from small to 50 tonne machines to whatever destination you require with our cost effective and efficient shipping service. We aim to ship your machine with the greatest of ease and within your budget. For quotations or any queries you may have regarding our services, please contact us.

When you are looking for quality equipment at reasonable prices, we are your best choice. Contact Us today to discuss your needs.

Mark Thorne
General Manager / Owner

That company number belongs to a legitimate but dormant UK company
Company No. 07939034
Status: Active
Date of Incorporation: 07/02/2012
Nature of Business (SIC): 46690 - Wholesale of other machinery and equipment
Accounting Reference Date: 29/02
Last Accounts Made Up To: 28/02/2013 (DORMANT)

Mark Goulding
Address: 3 Cranbrook way, Wigan, Greater Manchester, WN1 2PS - UNITED KINGDOM
Telephone: +44 742 424 9969

Office: [email protected]
Manager: [email protected]

Domain created 16th September 2014 for 1 year only
In the process of being reported for fraud
Last edited by HannahsDad on Wed Feb 11, 2015 1:34 pm, edited 1 time in total.

#229413 by Terminator5 Wed Dec 03, 2014 3:07 pm
No such company registered at Companies House . Fraud Website Claimed Business Location is a residential address .


Mark Goulding
Address: 3 Cranbrook way, Wigan/Greater Manchester, WN1 2PS - UNITED KINGDOM
Warehouse: 3 Cranbrook way, Wigan/Greater Manchester, WN1 2PS - UNITED KINGDOM
Telephone: | Fax:
Office: [email protected] | Manager: [email protected]

VAT number 703954533
Domain Whois record

Queried whois.nic.uk with "gouldingmark.co.uk"...
Domain name:

Mark Goulding

Registrant type:
UK Individual

Registrant's address:
3 Cranbrook way
Greater Manchester
United Kingdom

Data validation:
Registrant contact details validated by Nominet on 09-Sep-2014

Heart Internet Ltd t/a eXtend [Tag = EXTEND]

Relevant dates:
Registered on: 09-Sep-2014
Expiry date: 09-Sep-2016
Last updated: 24-Oct-2014

Registration status:
Registered until expiry date.

Name servers:

WHOIS lookup made at 18:59:33 03-Dec-2014

Daniel 8 :25
#229417 by Terminator5 Wed Dec 03, 2014 3:27 pm
florin wrote:http://www.guloggratis.dk/maskiner/landbrugsmaskiner/traktor/annonce/25814501-2005-claas-arres-556-rx

Be safe . This is a scam !!! like http://www.morgan-machinery.com http://www.guloggratis.dk/maskiner/land ... maxxum-100

Urgent !!!! Scam :bondage: :bondage: :bondage: :bondage:

That's a classified ad site . You need to report that Advertisement on that site .

Daniel 8 :25
#229562 by Dotti Thu Dec 04, 2014 3:47 pm
While many hosts are very responsive when they learn of fraudulent sites on their servers, a few are much slower to take down fraudulent sites, and it can take time to convince them to take action.

And in some cases, a site will be killed, but the criminals still own the domain name, so they will go to another host and pay to have the same site put up on a different host. When that happens, it takes time to identify and contact the new host and get the second (or third or 4th) fraudulent site killed..

Need to post photos? http://scamwarners.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=28&t=3219
Are you a victim of a romance scam? Read here for advice and FAQ's.
#230966 by Bryon Williams Mon Dec 15, 2014 4:48 pm

Please contacta moferatorstor if you have a question or information about this post.

Please do not tell the scammer he is posted here.

Please remember the fallen. https://www.odmp.org/

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests