Information on romance scams and scammers.
#334503 by Bobbo Thu Jul 20, 2017 3:31 pm
I've been messaging this guy all day, having matched on Tinder, I'm in the UK. He's calling himself Simen Helge, originally from Norway, moved to the Uk when he was 19. He's lost both parents and his wife died 10 years ago. I knew it was all too sad to be true. I kept asking him specific questions, but he never really answered them. Even said, 'if you don't trust me, how can we move forward?' This was his email... I had so many suspicions he never got to the point of asking for money, luckily and no photos were exchanged from me.

"I was born in Norway,we moved to UK when i was 19yrs,i am the only child of my deceased parents. My dad was a good man during his days..He owns a Tire producing shop at Liverpool where i grew up and my mum was a Nurse. I was brought up in a very good and homely ways, I wasn't exposed to any abusive stuffs. I went to University of Aberdeen where i studied petroleum engineering and later went to University of Abu Dhabi in Dubai for my Masters in Petrol Chemical Engineering.
The first company i worked with was MOBIL in Dubai,everything was fun back then as i was still learning the environment in engineering world. I am now a professional and certified petroleum engineer. I live in Cambridge where i have my house.