Information on romance scams and scammers.
#43730 by lovelife2011 Wed Jan 05, 2011 5:42 am
Hello,
I really need advise here, I have been talking to this guy from Nigeria for about 5 to 6 months now. We started off as friends just talkin on and off then we started talkin about being together. Not anytime soon but thats the plan if things are for real. Everday we would talk for hours I would say like 6 to 7 hours aday. He never ask for money which I dont know if its good or bad that he has not, but people told me that he might just be taking his time to ask. Anyway I have saw him on cam many of times so I know he his real. My worried come into play is that I really have feelings for this guy and I dont want to be the next scame victim story when it could have been stop before getting to far. So I ask myself maybe I need to dig a little more deeper to really know if this guy is real what he feel. Maybe this could all just be a scam, but he is smart at what he do. I begin to ask myself all these question, what if things are real to the point I want him to move here or something like that. I have nothing bad to say about him because he has been nothing but a sweet guy to me. He is really a good guy, funny, playful, likes to talk about really open minded. My fear is just following in love with someont I thought I knew, but wasnt the person or all this just being a waste of time no one likes to waste their time with games you know. Plz I am askin for help. :?:

if there is any info needed plz ask :!:
Advertisement

#43734 by Chris Fuller Wed Jan 05, 2011 6:26 am
Hello lovelife2011, and welcome to ScamWarners.

It is good to be cautious about anyone that you have 'met' online.

It is sensible to google their name, address, telephone number, email addresses - and advisable to also google distinctive sentences from their first three or four emails, plus their expressions of love - to see whether you can spot any phrases commonly used by scammers.

Also, please read: