Information on romance scams and scammers.
#55492 by roxs12 Thu Jun 09, 2011 3:39 am
This guy email my on match.com profile name tkay07, I think this is a scam again. Why do I only find scammer on these dating sites

This is the email.

My Name Terry,I am new to this and i was browsing the site and i saw your profile and it did attracted me cause of great personality and your pics also looking so pretty and great looking that what made me contacted you,And I will like to know what you looking for on here view mine and see may be we can get together Feel free to write me back directly to my email address at joanwterry///// at////// yahoo////////dot//////com cos I'm not gonna be on this site as soon i send you this mail so if you reply me back i won't be able to reply you cos i don't use to come on this site everyday OK is better you contact me ,I will be waiting to read from you back asap

Terry

I emailed him back with this

Hi there,

Thanks for the email.

Tell me a bit about yourself

He sent me a long email back, but if you read it, you can tell that he never read what I wrote