Information on romance scams and scammers.
#239419 by Helena Skip Fri Feb 27, 2015 2:22 am
I received the same mail content from David Andersen, who is request a friend from facebook.

xx Jan 2015
Subject: Hello xxxx, greetings from David Andersen

Hello xxxx,

I was so excited when you gave me your email address,how are you today? I guess you are doing fine as always. Thank you so much for giving me your email address to tell you more about myself. From the way you write I can feel you are a very nice and sincere person.

My dear xxxx, to tell you more about myself but where do I start from okay. My names are David Andersen. I am originally from Galway, Ireland but nationalized in United Kingdom. I am a Engineer by profession and also a contractor. I work with a shipping company here in the U.K.(Seaspan shipping management company) I have been with the company for 13 years as the operations manager.

I was married before, but lost my wife, she died of Cancer. May her soul rest in peace. like I told you before, I work for a non-profit organization as a supply chain manager, this is the reason why I choose to help the less privileged and cancer patients all over the world, I have a daughter, her name is Grace and she is 8 years old now. I really looking for a long lasting friendship and someone I want to spend the rest of my life with, who is friendly,honest, caring,trustworthy and God fearing. I find very much peace and tranquility here.