If you have been scammed, please post here and share your experience; it may help others avoid the same situation!
#303222 by Drumaja826 Mon Aug 15, 2016 8:22 pm
Hello, this is my first time posting. And I was just involved or realized I was in an advance fee scam. Normally, I have seen through scams but what broke through my defenses was that I was referred to this person on Facebook Messenger by what appeared to be my grandmother, since it had my grandmother's image on it. Normally anyone else, I would have immediately called BS but because she is the only person in the world I trust wholeheartedly, I accepted it. I friend-ed her on facebook and she sent me this email:

<[email protected]>
Aug 13 (2 days ago)

to me
This is Federal Government Grant ,This program was established by the Federal Government with the conjunction of World Bank to helps people in the society to meet up their needs and want ,This is specifically place for those who need assistance paying for bills, buying a home, starting their own business, going to school, or even helping raise their children with old and retired people e.t.c...,This is a Grant not a Loan , Once you are qualify for it ,your grant money will get to you , More so you don't need to pay it back.
Reference of this agreement letter is made to the revolving in order to demonstrate compliance with the requirement that grants are awarded to individuals each and every day. Grant programs are not loans, More so You decide how much you need as long as the amount is lawful and you meet up the Foundations and Government Agencies requirements, the money is yours to keep and never to be repaid