If you have been scammed, please post here and share your experience; it may help others avoid the same situation!
#380170 by Roatangirl Fri Jan 18, 2019 12:16 am
So, I’m relatively new to the online dating scene too but here are my experiences so far…
I have had contact with a Mark36363636 says that he was in the Army (don’t remember his job) & currently stationed in CO. Sweet words, etc. & soon asked for a iTunes, Amazon or Steam card to get an internet connection to continue to talk to me. He also had the brilliant idea of using Western Union. I told him I didn’t have the resources to send him anything; no more contact.
Next, was a Paul Hariss (very handsome but looked too young based on his profile) from Hawaii also in the Army. Kept in good contact but conversations were somewhat abrupt. Professed his love & then asked for an iTunes card to continue internet service for communication; he also had the brilliant idea of using Western Union. When I told him I didn’t have the resources to send him anything; he got a bit nasty. I simply told him “This conversation is over unless he can be more reasonable.” No more contact.
Next, was Ben MaCcarthur Tackett (Italian) says he owns a ranch in FL and a restaurant from GA & has a daughter in boarding school. Supposedly, traveled to Edinburg to oversee a project for his sponsor; not clear how the project & his U.S. businesses are connected… He professed his love for me & then asked me to be his “next of kin” for his company (no company name). He wanted to have my bank/credit card info in order to transfer funds into to pay his employees. I informed him that I had foreign accts. that wouldn’t be able to handle that kind of activity (which is true) & then told him that credit cards don’t work that way. He was fairly persistent but eventually stopped contacting me.