If you have been scammed, please post here and share your experience; it may help others avoid the same situation!
#137320 by Risen Mon Dec 03, 2012 1:28 am
Hi everyone,

Just wanted to let you know about this scam. Didn't fall for it, luckily, and I'm posting it here so that you guys won't either:

Honestly i am buying this for my Dad and he is a mechanic, but the issue is I'm a marine biologist and i do have a contract to go for which starts tomorrow and am leaving any moment from now.The contract is strictly no call due to the lack of reception on the sea area. But I'm able to access email anytime as we will make use of laptop so my only quickest payment option is PayPal as i can send money via PayPal anytime.Since I'm requesting this transaction to be done via PayPal, i will be responsible for all the pay pal fee/charges on this transaction and if you don't have an account with paypal,its pretty easy, safe and secured to open one. Just log on to www.paypal.com I hope we can make the purchase as fast as possible? I have a mover that will come for it once payment clears and they will be handling the title for me. So i look forward to hear from you.

Your PayPal e-Mail Address :
Full name:
Firm Price:
Cheers.

Hi Xxxx