If you have been scammed, please post here and share your experience; it may help others avoid the same situation!
#179596 by Clemmy Fri Oct 25, 2013 3:41 pm
Hello,

As a student, I need to find a part-time job and have posted my CV on several websites. So, of course, I knew I could encounter some problems.
Today I was contacted (by email, which is very strange) by a man with a gmail adress (even more strange). Here is the email:

Hello (my name),

We have received your resume from jobsite.co.uk. Our Company is currently searching for dynamic individuals to join the team of Financial Support Agent. This critical and advanced half-time position is a telecommuting home-based Position and has flexible hours.

The primary role of this position is to provide fast and high quality services to the Firm and its clients but it’s not related to sales.

The monthly pay scale for the position is GBP 1,500 to GBP 2,800 and will turn on your personal qualification and your wish to learn and draw income.

You are expected to be hired as an Independent Contractor for the 30 days probationary period and work short-time. After the successful trial period you may be hired full-time according to your personal supervisor references.

Interested candidates may submit an e-mail of interest with a full name and contact number to this e-mail address.

Best regards,
Mr. Nicholas
HR Manager

I was highly suspicious, since no HR Manager will contact a potential employee, by email and with a gmail address, but nevertheless, I am curious so I said that I was interested in learning some more. I got a second email :

Hello,

I would like to present you the concept of the Global Technology Ltd and PPA position in particular.

Your contact information we have received from one of recruitment websites JobSearch.co.uk, totaljobs.com and jobsite.co.uk, they had sent us your CV because we are seeking new staff.