Company Representative scams, Payment Processing scams and other Employment scams.
#315899 by theluckyc Sun Jan 01, 2017 12:22 am
Hello guys! I'm Chris and it's my first time joining here.

So I'm currently looking for a full-time employment in the USA. I'm from the Philippines and so it's considered an international opportunity for me. I was browsing through some job postings on this Facebook group for Filipinos looking for employment overseas and there was this certain job posting who was looking for park attendants, waiters / waitresses, security officers, receptionist, etc. for Hotel Sheraton. The email address they provided is "[email protected]" as well as "[email protected]"

So I emailed my resume to the two email addresses and the "[email protected]" emailed me back. Below is the email they sent to me after sending in my resume (I was applying for the Receptionist position):
"Dear Applicant

Thanks for contacting the Sheraton hotel/restaurant with your Resume . We will like to Reading through your application . We are sure that you will be a serious and perfect worker for the restaurant/hotel but whats border us is your age, Before we proceed with the terms and conditions of the job , you need to get to us with the the following information required by the Management of the restaurant / hotel

1. What is your full name ?
2. What is your nationality ?
3. Do you have children ?
4. Do you smoke or any drug addict ?
5. Do you drink a lot of alcohol ?
6. can you drive (car , bike , truck) ?
7. Have you worked in the restaurant / hotel before ?
8. Do you have a valid passport ?
9. What is the post you are applying for ?
10. Have you ever traveled out of your country ?
11. What is your current occupation ?
12. Have you ever been to the United States ?
13. Full or Part time?

Please be honest while answering the questions above ,
"