Scams selling or giving away non-existent animals, often Puppy Scams.
#155800 by kayliyth Tue Mar 12, 2013 1:46 am
Hi, I'm new to this but was looking online for a dog and came across this person who had emailed me in response to one of my ads. As per usual I treated it with the caution of a person who has heard of these scams. Below is the e-mail from "Sammy". They were going to 'ship' me the 'dog' through http://www.worldwideshippingservice.net/index.html. I tried to contact their American number when that failed I contacted them for Canadian numbers (seeing as I'm canadian) I was then given a set of numbers. ONE of which I called and turned out to be some poor guy's cellphone. I ended up waking him up! =( Below are the emails:

Sammy Glaud
8:20 PM (2 hours ago)

to me
Hello,
Thanks for the mail and your interest toward our puppies. We have Two puppies called Gina and Lucy,Gina is a male while Lucy is a female,Both of them are 12 weeks old.They are
pure breed babies, registered, vet check, updated in all shots.Well-tamed and potty trained, good associate of kids and other house hold pets also very Energetic an eager to learn. They are intelligent, independent and courageous. Quick to determine where they fits in a household's "pack."Good companionship and friendly towards new people.My reason for giving them out is because i will soon be relocating into a new apartment were pets are not allowed so i am forced to give them out.Also i am some how to busy with my job so i
have little or no time to care for the puppies which really hurts me so all i am in search for them is a home willing to show them that Quality love and care and also treat them like the Prince and Princess they have always been.I am giving each of them for $200 including
delivery to your home, I am located in Sudbury so i will help you deliver the puppy over to your home okay.I really would love both puppies to go into the same home