Room for Rent and other rental scams
#326907 by Bryon Williams Tue May 02, 2017 3:09 pm
Using this email address on listing sites: [email protected]

Hello,

Thanks for your email query regarding my apartment and I'm sorry for the delayed answer.
My name is Clare Sadler. I'm a research engineer for a pharmaceutical company called Norvatis Pharmaceutical. I lived in this apartment until last month, when my company started a new project in Portugal and I had to move here for the next 5 years, so the apartment is available for long-term. The apartment is completely furnished with high quality furniture, all the necessary equipment and appliances. New fitted kitchen (cooking area, electric oven, refrigerator, washing machine) with dining table for up to 4 persons. Plates, cups, glasses, cutlery, pots, pans - everything for cooking is available. As you saw in the pictures it is in excellent condition, very clean and well kept. You have full access to all building amenities, near you have public transportation, coffee's shops and other facilities. Pets are allowed. The property can also be rented unfurnished in which case i will arrange for furniture to be collected and placed in storage. That's all i can say for now until you have a taste of my place. Here you can find photos with the apartment: https://postimg.org/gallery/fhb0yyh4/

The rent will be $390 per week including all utilities. Also, a security deposit (bond) of $1560 is required at the start of the lease and it will be refunded at the end of the contract (a 30 day notice is required). You have to pay one month’s rent in advance plus a security deposit which is held against damages. The time period for the lease is negotiable - what ever suits you well.
If further interested, please give me some information about yourself (photos, age, job, lifestyle or whatever you think makes you a good tenant).