Room for Rent and other rental scams
#336412 by minnie00 Thu Aug 10, 2017 6:46 pm
Hey! I'm also new at this page and I have to share what happend to me:
I was searching a room/flat in Barcelona, Spain and saw a post at an erasmus facebookgroup. It was written by a boy called KEVIN KEMP who offered a flat from his aunt. Interested persons should contact this email-adress: [email protected]

She declared to be the former tenant of that flat and the owner: a South-African woman who lives in her country has asked her to help her find a new tenant.
I told her about myself and my friends and asked about the flat:

The apartment has a 3bedroom and 2 toilets, all rooms are available for
rent at the moment, the owner of the apartment is a South African woman
and she lives there in her country, she only comes to inspect the
property once in a while, and i've been asked to help find new tenants
as I'm moving out of the property, If you are in the city, we can do
viewings today since my flight is tomorrow, The rooms are fully
furnished, wardrobes, desk, bedsheets, and towel are in the rooms, but
you may also bring yours. The Utensils are electric stove, Refrigerator,
Microwave, Television, Linens, CD players, Satellite cable, Double/twin
zip & link beds, Kitchen Electric hob/oven, Kitchen utensils, Dish
washer, Washing machine, WiFi High Speed Internet.

Price.
The big room is €400 p/m
The smaller room is €300 p/m
Caution fee of same amount will be paid and fully refunded when you are
moving out.

The address of the apartment is; Carrer dels Tallers, 65, Barcelona,
Catalonia, Spain. ( Unit number can't be disclosed now for security
reasons.) I took some photos and will attach them, If you are interested
in making a booking, kindly send me your details, I will forward them in
email to the owner (also copy you in the email) so you can communicate,
Once she accepts your application, she will provide you with the
contract and payment details, once you have signed the contract and