Room for Rent and other rental scams
#45928 by Con Warner Fri Feb 04, 2011 1:32 pm
Date: Thu, 3 Feb 2011 12:40:03 -0800 (PST)
To: Con Warner
Subject: Re: $700 / 1br - Newly Renovated One Bedroom Apartment on Ascot Ave Toronto (M6E 1G3)

Hello ,

Thanks for your response, I am Claudio the owner of the Apartment you are making inquiry of. I used to stay in the Apartment not until i left for UK for a construction job with Total/Elf, (I'm a construction engineer) and i am now Happily married and we are currently on our Honey Moon. I will be in United State for five years so presently my apartment is much available for rent and all utilities included, it is furnished and i don't mind "PETS". Pls i want you to

note that, I am a kind and honest man and also i spent a lot on my property, so i will solicit for your absolute maintainance of this apartment. Hope you understand that it is not the rent that is my problem but i want you to keep it tidy at all times, hope we have an understanding.

I want a tenant i can trust so i will ask for you to tell me more about yourself. We will be Staying in UK now that is why I have made up my mind to put up all my apartment for rent to whom ever that will take good care of it. Also how long do you intend to stay? How soon do you intend to move in?

Apartment Address : 135 Ascot Ave Toronto (Central) Ontario M6E 1G3
RENT FEE: $700 per month, Deposit $500 (refundable)

Amenities:
Dishwasher, Dryer, Electric Stove, Freezer/Deep Freeze, Fridge, Microwave, Washer, Washer/Dryer Hookups, Water/Sewer
Parking:
Automatic Garage
Security Alarm/Door

Interior:
Free Internet
Fireplace (wood burning)
Hardwood
Storage Area/Room
Walk-In Closets

I want you to provide answers to the application below:

*******FILL THE RENT APPLICATION FORM******
( Private and Confidential )

Date:
Full name of Tenant:
Home Phone:
Date of Birth:
Sex :
Occupation
Marital Status?
Present Address:
How long at this address?
Rent?