Room for Rent and other rental scams
#86776 by Hungryjos Tue Feb 21, 2012 12:18 pm
The apartment in Ghent is still for rent :)
This time the landlord is Daniel Butterfield, who appears to be a colleague of Michael Herbert and Michael Blythe as a pharmaceutical researcher.

Hi,

My name is Daniel Butterfield and I just received an email of interest in my apartment located in Kouter 76, 9000 Gent, with 2 bedroom, 1 bathroom, 1 kitchen and 1 living room. I am an English researcher working for a pharmaceutical company and this apartment was bought while working here in Belgium on a 5 year contract, as I thought it would be a better investment than renting. I am the only owner of the apartment, it is paid in full and it has no legal problems . The apartment has not been inhabited since I am no longer living in Gent.
I wish to rent my apartment to some nice and responsible people and in order to do that I have to know a some details about you, like how many persons are you planning to live in the apartment, for how long, if you have a steady income, etc. You should also know that I appreciate sincerity very much.
In addition to everything else here is a little something about the apartment and myself so we can get to know each other.
The apartment is the one in the pictures from the advertisment.I have the option of sending all my furniture into storage if you want to bring your own (no extra costs)
The rent for 1 month is 400 euro for the entire apartment including all utilities: cold/hot, wireless broadband Internet, digital TV, dishwasher, garbage disposal, microwave, refrigerator, washing machine, etc. You can rent the flat for any period of time (open end contract) but not less than 5 months.
About myself, I am 36 years and as I told you I am a researcher in pharmaceutical products, currently living in London, my home town .