Room for Rent and other rental scams
#112293 by Con Warner Mon Jul 09, 2012 2:38 am
Sent: Sunday, July 08, 2012 11:11
To: Con Warner
Subject: Re: $1500 / 5br - 2554ft² - Luxurious home with open floorplan in a fantastic location

Hello,

It's my great pleasure that you are interested in my lovely home for rent. My name is Fred M Marvastian, former US Marine Sgt. served in the 3rd Battalion, 25th Marine Regiment that Patrols the Anbar province, Iraq, before now we resided in this house and presently we have moved out due to my transfer as a matter of my profession, where i work as a volunteer with Catholic Revival programmed at the Ermita de San Antonio (St. Anthony Hermitage) here in Nigeria in west africa and my wife who is a missionary's dealing with Bible Translation and literacy worldwide. As soon as we settle down here i had a thought of selling the house so I have to look for an agent, after getting one, we got a deal but later my wife advised against that. I reasoned with her and accepted her advice. So I contacted the agent back and requested for my keys and documents. Later we decided to have the house rent out, we would have given the same agent this job also but the truth of the matter is that the agent would want to handle it professionally and the occupant may not be able to reason along with him later. If you notice, you will discover that the price we are offering is far below standard price, this is enough for you to know that we are not after the rental fee but the absolute care for the property. We will be serving for a long term and now our home is locked up now and presently we have found a new home here which we will be staying for a very long which might last 5 years in Nigeria.