Room for Rent and other rental scams
#131298 by NY2010resident Mon Oct 29, 2012 2:51 pm
<Fake> check scammer.

(1) The reply goes to : frankryan <[email protected]>
Tuesday, October 23, 2012
To: xxx
Hello, how are you doing today?..
I saw your Apartment posted on Craigslist for rent.
I'll like to know if the room is still available . Thank You

(2) The reply goes to : frankryan <[email protected]>
Sunday, October 28, 2012
To: xxx
Hello, how are you doing today?.. I saw your Apartment posted on Craigslist for rent.
I'll like to know if the room is still available . Thank You

The reply goes to : frankryan <[email protected]>
TO: xxx
Friday, October 26, 2012
Thanks for your response, my name is Frank M. Ryan from Canada.
I'm moving to your area soon, I work with EPA here in Toronto, I was
transfer from Torono to carry out research work with Environmental
Protection Agency(EPA) in your state. Here is little about myself,
I'm a Doctor, i speak English and French, am single, fun, loving,
clean, and respectful of others, don't drugs/smoke. My father is
from US and my Mother is from Canada, am { 30yrs old/M }. I attended
University of Toronto, where i gain my Medical Doctor (M.D.) a
physician's degree and Masters.

I'm coming for a short term stay, the lease is for how many months?
am ready to sign the lease agreement as soon as i get there. I'll like
to pay for the first month rent fee now... I'll would have like to
come and check the room before renting but am very busy here with my
preparation, i will love to see 1 or 2 of the room pics. I'll like
you to tell me little about yourself, please let me know the total
amount for the first month rent and payment will be done in Us dollar
certified check.. It's my employer that will sponsor me and
responsible for my rent and traveling expenses. Kindly get back to me
with the below information, so that the check will be send out to
you.

Please get back to me with the cost and i will be glad to update you