Room for Rent and other rental scams
#182747 by Con Warner Sat Nov 30, 2013 8:35 am
Date: November 26, 2013 at 11:11
To: Con Warner
Subject: RE: HUGE 2-BED/2-BATH/PARKING

Thanks for taking the time to look at my property.

My name is Anna Skinner, I'm 58 years old, I'm a retired engineer and I'm the owner of this condo. I lived in this beautiful condo for over 5 years and loved every day of it. The condo come with two parking spots . Four months ago I moved to London United Kingdom at my sons place to take care of my 2 years old nephew. Unfortunately, my health and undergoing treatment don't allow me to do any traveling for the next few months, so I will not be able to come and meet you personally for a while.
I really want to find a good and responsible tenant for it, and I hope that you can send me some personal information about yourself. You will live alone, this is not a share.

The monthly rent for the apartment is US $900

I am looking for someone to rent anywhere from 3 months to 5 years. Everything is included (water,electricity, Internet,cable, parking,air conditioning, fireplace, dishwasher, garbage) and I want to receive the money monthly in my bank account. You can move in the condo in the same day when you receive the keys. The only problem is that I`m the only person who has the keys and I have nobody in the area that could show you the condo (my son and nephew are my only family). In order to check & see if you like it (I'm sure that you'll love it), you need to receive the keys and the contract by postal service (DHL 2 Days Delivery). Obviously we need a way to complete this deal in a safe and fast way for both of us and the solution is provided by a company called REALTOR ( http://www.Realtor.com/ I am already registered with them since is the second time when I am using their services) which will handle the payment and delivery of the Keys. Here you can see here how Realtor.com Payment Services work.