HAVE QUESTIONS? - ASK FOR HELP HERE - Have you received an email you aren't sure about? Are you currently corresponding with someone you suspect is a scammer? Do you have questions about a scam? Post here for answers and advice.
#374617 by Brokeandajoke Wed Oct 10, 2018 10:20 am
I recently sent 10k to alliance capital management ? I can't remember the brokers name but they're also in Hong Kong but sold me general motors.
Can anyone she'd light http://www.alliance-intl.com

They have called me and asked for another 11 which I told them I don't have.

Last edited by AlanJones on Wed Oct 10, 2018 10:24 am, edited 1 time in total. Reason: Split from unrelated topic

#375556 by Photosensitive Tue Oct 30, 2018 9:15 am
Alliance Capital Management at https://alliance-intl.com

There is a Hong Kong registered (2013) company of this name.
http://www.hongkongcompanylist.com/alli ... d-biqfyfq/

Exchange Tower, 33 Wang Chiu Rd, Kowloon Bay, Hong Kong
Email: [email protected]

In case of doubt, please contact the SFC at [email protected]

Registry Domain ID: 2030821664_DOMAIN_COM-VRSN
Registrar WHOIS Server: whois.PublicDomainRegistry.com
Registrar URL: http://www.publicdomainregistry.com
Updated Date: 2018-08-27T02:27:24Z
Creation Date: 2016-05-24T18:44:30Z
Registry Expiry Date: 2023-05-24T18:44:30Z
Registrar: PDR Ltd. d/b/a PublicDomainRegistry.com
Registrar IANA ID: 303
Registrar Abuse Contact Email: [email protected]
Registrar Abuse Contact Phone: +1.2013775952
Domain Status: clientTransferProhibited https://icann.org/epp#clientTransferProhibited
Registrar: PDR Ltd. d/b/a PublicDomainRegistry.com
Registrar IANA ID: 303
Domain Status: clientTransferProhibited https://icann.org/epp#clientTransferProhibited
Registry Registrant ID: Not Available From Registry
Registrant Name: Domain Admin
Registrant Organization: Privacy Protect, LLC (PrivacyProtect.org)
#375647 by Photosensitive Wed Oct 31, 2018 9:03 am
Bit of research and now pretty sure this is a fraud site.

The domain name was up for sale as recently as the 4th of August 2018
which would explain "Updated Date: 2018-08-27" in the whois.

Hosting only moved to Hong Kong after 26th August 2018. Before that it had been in use / for sale / hosted in Europe since 2015.

You should contact the Hong Kong SFC and, if you are so inclined, post more information about the broker, names, emails, telephone numbers.

The scenario you describe, first sale followed by the need to invest more sounds classic scam.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest