Has someone offered you a huge sum of money or a valuable consignment? It's a 419 or advance fee fraud - find out how they work, and what to do to be safe.
#6026 by mjbl02 Mon Dec 01, 2008 7:02 pm
From: James DAwson ([email protected])
Medium riskYou may not know this sender.Mark as safe|Mark as unsafe
Sent: December 1, 2008 5:01:01 PM

Your Ref: 3915/08/TF-ATW

Riva Paoletti©: Introduces the position of offshore financial manager, you being our offshore manager your Responsibility is to process payments from customers and clients. You do not need to travel to meet our client or Customer as all payment will be delivered to you at home.

The requirements for the candidates are:

-Being energetic, responsible, honest and industrious
-Being Between 19-90 years old
-Having a few (1-2 hrs a day) to check your email
-Having a phone, (home and mobile)
-Having an email
-Having a bank account to process our check payments.

Once you are able to attribute yourself and meet all the above listed requirements, you should probably then apply for our offered position. Our company remains the most successful distributor of power equipments manufactured by Riva Paoletti. Recently, our company's profit has increased so much, thus, we decided to expand into the markets of United Kingdom and
Africa. Your duties as offshore financial manager will be to receive payments through various means from the customer in the nearest Region. The employee will process the payment and send the money via Western Union to one of our regional trade missions or our partner regional branches around the world.

There are 2 means which you can receive payment from our client.

1. By check.
2. Wells Fargo Bank

You are expected to deduct 12% for your income and wire the the remaining balance of the money to the location we would make available to you. (YOU COULD EARNED UP TO $900 usd a WEEK OR MORE) It’s real and legit and we have our own way of verifying information given to us to ascertain if it’s genuine or otherwise. NOTE: ALL CHARGES BY WESTERN UNION WILL BE HANDLED BY Riva Paoletti, so when sending via western union, fees will be taken from total sum processed by you. Further details regarding to the employment form and confirmation will be entertained via our personal email address [email protected]. Kindly get back to us with the following information if you are interested in working with us.

1.) First Name:
2.) Surname:
3.) Address:
4,) City:
5.) State:
6.) Zip code:
7.) Mobile Phone Number:
8.) Cells Phone Number:
9.) Gender:
10.) Status:
11.) Age:
12.) Present Job:

Riva House
Limewood Approach
Leeds LS14 1NG
United Kingdom

PH +44 (0) 7024027109
Email: [email protected]
Web content for all Riva Paoletti© : http://www.rivatex.co.uk/

#6027 by Ralph Mon Dec 01, 2008 7:25 pm
Yes, thats a scam.

Basically, you cash cheques and forward 90% of the money to the scammer, eventually the banks will realise whats going on and the victim is left with possible jail time as well as being liable for any money that was drawn from the cheques.

The scammers name looks strangely familiar, I will look into that later

Meanwhile, Click Here to see a good search result that sums up the situation

Edited some typos
Last edited by Ralph on Sat Dec 06, 2008 9:52 pm, edited 1 time in total.
#6125 by 4X1X9 Sat Dec 06, 2008 4:53 pm
Having a few (1-2 hrs a day) to check your email


$900 a week for, lets say, working 2 hours a day. 5 working days so that is 10 hours a week and they claim you could earn $900 a week! This would make the hourly rate $90ph! Your yearly income, taking out 2 weeks a year for a holiday, would be (900x50=) $45,000 for going down to your bank, cashing some cheques and then sending back a portion via Western Union. If these job opportunities were real everyone on the planet would be applying for them.
#6127 by Jillian Sun Dec 07, 2008 1:33 am
I recognize that name as used by a scammer, but it may be a different scammer. Ralph, I'm sure the reason it looks familiar to you is because there have been several victims of the romance scammer, "James Dawson". There is a thread about him next door, at 419Eater. Click here for James Dawson Thread at 419Eater.

Have you sent a payment to a scammer with Western Union and now realize it's a scam? If the payment has not been picked up, you can cancel it immediately! 1-800-448-1492

Follow ScamWarners on Twitter: http://twitter.com/ScamWarners
#6129 by Ralph Sun Dec 07, 2008 1:48 am
^^^ You know, you are right, I have actually warned several people about him just this week, cheque and romance scammer "lonely James Dawson", I even sent somebody a link to that very thread earlier today without realising 8)

So many scammer names running around upstairs it can be quite confusing at times :lol:
#6130 by Arnold Sun Dec 07, 2008 5:58 am
it's a good idea to tell the website owner, and suggest they post a disclaimer that the email is a scam and nothing to do with them.
Being Between 19-90 years old

At least the scammer doesn't believe in age discrimination. :)

#6145 by Ralph Mon Dec 08, 2008 1:05 am
According to one of the 419eater members lonely james dawson is using a new email address and name these days.

The new address is [email protected]

Apparently this new ID will be attached to the same photos as Lonely James used

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot], Majestic-12 [Bot] and 83 guests