HAVE QUESTIONS? - ASK FOR HELP HERE - Have you received an email you aren't sure about? Are you currently corresponding with someone you suspect is a scammer? Do you have questions about a scam? Post here for answers and advice.
#400756 by Question Sat Nov 23, 2019 4:06 am
Hi,
Just got contacted at Tinder by a guy that I think might be a scammer because of his distance to me (I live in Sweden) and his story.

His name is Nicolas and he wrote:
” nice to hear from you now I tell you about myself. I’m originally from Chicago Illinois but currently living and working here in China. I’m a engineering contractor by profession and I build and maintain residential homes. I’m divorced and ready to start another life with a nice woman who is ready for serious relationship. Please tell me more about yourself too. Hope to hear from you! But I’m currently in Horst for a business meeting”

I have been contacted by scammers before and recognized the story and writing. He also looks younger than the age he has mentioned and I think the pictures look kind of old. What do you think?
Advertisement

#400757 by Terminator5 Sat Nov 23, 2019 5:23 am
Scam . That wasn't written by anyone from the USA

Daniel 8 :25
#400759 by Terminator5 Sat Nov 23, 2019 5:25 am
Please post links to any of his online profiles so we can look at them .

Thx

#401045 by Terminator5 Mon Dec 02, 2019 2:17 am
Can't find these images on the internet , But if you carefully examine them you'll see a difference in hair color and facial features . Can you private message a copy and paste of the wording he uses on his profile .

THANKS

#401269 by Question Fri Dec 06, 2019 5:35 pm
Terminator5 wrote:Can't find these images on the internet , But if you carefully examine them you'll see a difference in hair color and facial features . Can you private message a copy and paste of the wording he uses on his profile .

THANKS

Yes, right! He doesn’t have any text on his profile but he sent this to me: