Has someone offered you a huge sum of money or a valuable consignment? It's a 419 or advance fee fraud - find out how they work, and what to do to be safe.
#1338 by Fiesty Sun Aug 05, 2007 12:57 pm
Frank Albert aka Vic Mayse -- is this another possible scam or money laundering group? Please help me folks. Here is the header info on this guy and it is different from the rest.

From frank albert Sun Aug 5 09:18:24 2007
X-Apparently-To: xxxxxxxxx via; Sun, 05 Aug 2007 09:18:25 -0700
X-Originating-IP: []
Return-Path: <konnect_mill>
Authentication-Results: mta237.mail.re4.yahoo.com from=yahoo.com; domainkeys=pass (ok)
Received: from (HELO web33704.mail.mud.yahoo.com) ( by mta237.mail.re4.yahoo.com with SMTP; Sun, 05 Aug 2007 09:18:24 -0700
Received: (qmail 71028 invoked by uid 60001); 5 Aug 2007 16:18:24 -0000
DomainKey-Signature: a=rsa-sha1; q=dns; c=nofws; s=s1024; d=yahoo.com; h=X-YMail-OSG:Received:Date:From:Subject:To:MIME-Version:Content
-Type:Content-Transfer-Encoding:Message-ID; b=iKMq5QzN30TmNvXr/5CG0xHBQJ6kmpp6jjRl+2qGVLY2L/lGQugez2NC
X-YMail-OSG: BT5VcdQVM1nR3aO8M9bdnFDKv5pM85UaWc19p3MwQOAm2thg3vR3Nau
Received: from [] by web33704.mail.mud.yahoo.com via HTTP; Sun, 05 Aug 2007 09:18:24 PDT
Date: Sun, 5 Aug 2007 09:18:24 -0700 (PDT)
From: "frank albert" <konnect_mill> View Contact Details Add Mobile Alert
Yahoo! DomainKeys has confirmed that this message was sent by yahoo.com. Learn more
Subject: List
To: xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: multipart/alternative; boundary="0-968219879-1186330704=:70740"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 8bit
Message-ID: <136109>
Content-Length: 2265
Last edited by Fiesty on Sun Aug 05, 2007 2:08 pm, edited 1 time in total.

God helps those who help themselves.


#1342 by Ed Williams Sun Aug 05, 2007 1:47 pm
IP tracks to the US, could you possibly post the whole email. If it's unsolicited offering goods, services, money etc however, then it's a fair assumption it's a scam. If in doubt, hit 'delete'.
BTW, it might be a good idea to XXX out your email address in your post.
#1345 by Fiesty Sun Aug 05, 2007 2:10 pm
It wasn't a solicitation but someone I met on another site. Eventually, I began to do bookkeeping for him and now some things seem strange. Just curious if his name has popped up anywhere else. Thanks for checking.

God helps those who help themselves.

#1346 by Ed Williams Sun Aug 05, 2007 2:22 pm
If things seem strange then I'd reccomend being wary. If you're not happy with things then cease communication. Also the fact that you said
Frank Albert aka Vic Mayse
, the aka seems a little odd. I personally would be very dubious about doing any sort of work for someone I met online. I can't find the names elsewhere online associated with scams but scammers have so many aliases, that means nothing.
#1348 by Fiesty Sun Aug 05, 2007 2:37 pm
This is great advice you present and I thank you for it. It wasn't until I began to actually read some of these things that this became strange to me. I have found another site that lists names, emails etc that has been helpful -- neither of these names was found there so I thought I would ask the pros -- you all.

Within 4 days I have received over 20 "opportunities" and think I will begin the fun now. How to pick one. Hmmmm. My mentor has not been directed in this direction yet so I am on my own. Thanks again for all your help.

God helps those who help themselves.

#1349 by GomerPyle Sun Aug 05, 2007 2:53 pm
If I may, I'd recommend you wait until you get assigned your mentor Fiesty.

The last thing you want to do is pick on someone who is not a scammer to bait. There are many things a baiter can't do, but they could seriously hurt someone who is not a scammer - and baiters take great care not to do that.

They don't bait someone unless they are 100% sure.
#1350 by Fiesty Sun Aug 05, 2007 3:10 pm
That is probably very good advice. I will take it -- and realize the wisdom. I am ready, willing and able to play with them now. Again,t hank you.

God helps those who help themselves.

#1353 by Pat Hamilton Sun Aug 05, 2007 5:45 pm
"Frank Albert" certainly looks like a scammer-type name and I would be instantly suspicious of anyone who uses an alias, especially in a business or professional relationship.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 42 guests