Company Representative scams, Payment Processing scams and other Employment scams.
#181493 by kuba999 Tue Nov 19, 2013 5:01 am

I'v got this,from [email protected] with sco:

Dear Sir/Madam
ZOLA PETROLEUM is a mandate holder to an End seller refinery company who is
capable of supplying crude oil/ petroleum products that
originated from the Russian federation, Such as D2, JP54, M100, REBCO,
LNG/LPG, BITUMEN, CST-180, UREA, DAP, Base Oil etc.
We are the right channel to lead you to a successful business transaction with Russian company.
Kindly find our attached soft offer for your diligent view. If you are satisfied with
the terms and condition kindly revert back to us with an official ICPO/LOI
address to our End seller company for further proceeding,
Boris Yurivich

DomainKey-Status: good
Received-SPF: pass ( domain of [email protected] designates as permitted sender) client-ip=;

Return-Path: <[email protected]>
Received: from ( [])
by with ESMTPS id nw5si10250310lbb.161.2013.
for <multiple recipients>
(version=TLSv1 cipher=RC4-SHA bits=128/128);
Received-SPF: pass ( domain of [email protected] designates as permitted sender) client-ip=;
spf=pass ( domain of [email protected] designates as permitted sender) [email protected];
dkim=pass [email protected]
DKIM-Signature: v=1; a=rsa-sha256; q=dns/txt; c=relaxed/relaxed;; s=mail2;
h=Content-Type:Message-ID:Reply-To:Date:Mime-Version:Subject:To:From; bh=q4VCt0JwJo8ZxXukuo4O7zGscR7h/J9sHzF+4zIQlI4=;
Received: from mail by with local (envelope-from <[email protected]>)
id 1VbCjz-00016t-Ca;
Received: from [] by with HTTP;

From: =?UTF-8?B?em9sYSAgICAgICAgICAgICAgICAgICAgICAgICAgICAgICAgICAgIEJvcmlz?= <[email protected]>

Mime-Version: 1.0
X-Mailer: Mail.Ru Mailer 1.0
X-Originating-IP: []

Reply-To: =?UTF-8?B?em9sYSAgICAgICAgICAgICAgICAgICAgICAgICAgICAgICAgICAgIEJvcmlz?= <[email protected]>
X-Priority: 3 (Normal)
Message-ID: <[email protected]>
Content-Type: multipart/mixed;

I asked to show Auth letter from refinery i got this:

It will be better you contact the refinery for confirmation of my mandates -ship status with them. Their contacts are thus: [email protected] , [email protected] , [email protected] . Their website: www.
Boris Yurivich.

I found that transpacyfic... is fake, so Zola also should be?

EMAIL: zola [email protected]?


#181495 by AlanJones Tue Nov 19, 2013 6:09 am
I would agree that the transpacific site is a fake - for starters it claims to be (C)2000, but the domain was only registered in July this year.

Also, a quick Google of the phrase "proven hydrocarbon reserves under the SPE (PRMS) classification exceed 1 billion tons of oil equivalent, making it one of the world’s top twenty oil companies." from their About Us page shows that it is copied from one of a number of other sites that use the exact same sentence.

The site also has absolutely no physical contact details.

As the transpacific site is fake, then there is no doubt that Zola Petrolium is also fake - why would a legitimate business be dealing with a fake refinery.

Please do not tell scammers that they are listed here - it will take them seconds to change their fake details and their new details will not be listed for any future victims to find.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 18 guests