Fake banks, couriers, law firms, escrow and other fake sites used in scams.
#214381 by Gabygon79 Tue Aug 12, 2014 12:02 pm
Hi does anybody know if this company is a SCAM?

ADD:floor 2,buliding 8,Nanlong industrial zone Zhenpuling Village,Longgang District,Shenzhen,China
E-mail:[email protected]


#214383 by TerranceBoyce Tue Aug 12, 2014 12:30 pm
Welcome to Scamwarners Gabygon79.

In answer to your question - I don't know and it's most likely impossible to tell, but China is probably the world centre for fraudulent websites, though the rest of the world is catching up. I would never buy from a website if I didn't know the company behind it, and even then I'd be cautious. The first thing to bear in mind is that you're disclosing your card details to a Chinese website and I'd never do that as that's the simplest way for a card fraudster to collect details to use on a shopping spree.

I know nothing about the company, but that's the reason why I wouldn't advise using the site. You'd be amazed how much fraud there is on the internet and many websites that claim to represent UK and US companies are actually hosted in China and Russia. For soap - it just isn't worth the risk.

CAR ADVERTS - If a car seller mentions escrow - he's scamming you Never ever for any reason pay anything until you have seen and inspected the vehicle
#214429 by HillBilly Tue Aug 12, 2014 7:32 pm
Chances are good it is a scam. Real businesses register their websites for more than one year at a time.
Domain Name: 1WESTGIFT.COM
Whois Server: whois.paycenter.com.cn
Referral URL: http://www.xinnet.com
Name Server: F1G1NS1.DNSPOD.NET
Name Server: F1G1NS2.DNSPOD.NET
Status: ok
Updated Date: 21-nov-2013
Creation Date: 21-nov-2013
Expiration Date: 21-nov-2014

The # you listed is a mobile phone. Not too many businesses use mobiles for their business.
Information on phone number range +86 136XXXXXXXX
Number billable as mobile number
Country or destination China
City or exchange location
Original network provider* China Mobile

and the email used to register the site is also used on 121 other website registrations. Either this person is a web developer, or a scammer. https://whoisology.com/email/archive_6/[email protected]

If you want to see how many of those 122 domains are registered for only a single year, use this tool to do the lookups http://centralops.net/co/ or, another of your favorite whois tools.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests