Scam invitations to non-existent conferences
#328995 by Violetx Thu May 25, 2017 5:48 am
Hi all,

I am a researcher and I receive many emails each year on fake conferences and fake journals that I thought I would start posting in this forum to help inform others

They try to obtain contact information, such as address, passport no (to obtain a visa for China)., etc. and to receive payment by registering to the conference :mad2:

From what I can see, any email from BIT Congress INC. is a fake predatory conference.

###########copy/pasted############

Dear xxxxxxxxxxxxxx,

This is Jennifer Liu, the program coordinator of Qinling Eco Forum-2017 (QEF-2017). As the joint event with EURO ASIA ECONOMIC FORUM 2017, in order to provide a better conference for our participants and improve the conference quality, the organizing committee have decided to bring forward the date of from September 25-27 to September 21-23, 2017. We sincerely apologize to you for any inconvenience that may have caused to you. And hopefully the updated conference time would not conflict you’re your schedule. Updated information, please see: http://www.qinlingforum.org/