Scams offering fake Au Pair positions
#38281 by Chris Fuller Fri Oct 01, 2010 11:01 am
This is a scam. The IP addresses in the headers of these emails prove that they were actually sent from Nigeria. The scammer now calling himself 'Kate Thompson' previously called himself 'Walter Johnson' - you can see his very similar introductory email, and identical telephone number here:

viewtopic.php?f=4&t=3704&p=18937#p18937

Subject: Au pair nanny need urgently.

hello dear Au pair,i need you as an Au pair for my family in the UK soon.please get back to me if you are interested in taking this job position.
i hope and look forward to your reply.
thanks
Mrs Kate Thompson.

hello my dear,my name is Mrs Kate Thompson .i"m a doctor with three children and i work with one of the big hospital here in the UK.
me,my husband, with my children stays in 14 jersey road Oxford shire oxford united kingdom.i need you to come take care of my children when i"m at work,i"m a very busy woman as a doctor i spend most of my time at work because that is my career,and my husband too he is a career man as an engineer,in also one of the big oil and gas company in the UK.and he always travels around. so please i will be very glad to have you as an Aupair. you will be working for me i mean to be taking care of my children you will be working...........from 9am in the morning to 5pm in the evening and that is 9 hrs a day..........6days a week because i close from work at 5pm, Monday to Saturday but on Saturday i end from work at 1pm.so all together in a week you will be working 9 hrs a day.
My dear your basic salary every week will be 660 pounds and a 40 pounds allowance,which the basic salary will be total of 700 pounds weekly,but i went you to assure me that you will help take care of my kids very well because they are all what i have worked for, so this is my phone number you can call me +447024037618 so that we can talk or you can contact me also through this mail ([email protected]).