Scams offering fake Au Pair positions
#348912 by kuriinguyen Fri Dec 15, 2017 6:08 am
I'm a bit new to the au pair world and really want to go to Asia. I made a profile on aupair.com and two agencies have reached out to me so far. I would really appreciate it if you guys can help figure out if these are legit or not.

The first one reached out to me through pm and said,
"Hi Tom
I 'm interested in your profile. Would you mind adding my WeChat or Skype to know more about us ? My WeChat is 495875600. My Skype account is live:615de32933fb715d, the name is Liu Xin.

Best,
Frank&Xia"
Then I added the person on wechat and found out I was talking to someone from an agency who is looking for an au pair for the family. They then asked me if I would do a skype call with the family and then gave me an application for me to fill out. The most personal information on the application was my passport number but other than that nothing out of the ordinary. Now he told me to give until the weekend for the family to get back to me. He did give me a link to his agency here, https://www.wanderlustorg.com/ and his email that he sent me the application from is [email protected] .

The second agency that reached out to me also reached out to me through direct message on the same site. This is their message,
"Hello,
My name is Eliza and I am contacting you on behalf of MTA Network in China. We are a recruitment agency and we are looking for Aupairs who are interested in coming to China for at least 6 months.
Our program will offer you Free accommodation with a Chinese family (which includes free Breakfast and Dinner), Free Visa, Free Chinese classes and 24/7 assistance from us for the duration of your stay. Besides all this you will also get salary for teaching the Kids English.
This program will not require you to do babysitting or housekeeping tasks, leaving you enough time to learn Chinese and experience the culture.