Scams offering fake Au Pair positions
#168056 by cassie19 Thu Jun 06, 2013 3:48 pm
(this was the first email)

Hello Au pair,

My name is Martins Mills and my wife Rebecca is a nurse here in London. We are interested in you becoming part of our family.

Our son John is four years of age, in the kindergarten school and he is a very brilliant boy.

We are an easygoing family living in UK and we are looking for a caring Au pair for our only child. We live in a four bedroom house here in London and we are interested in hiring someone that can work in UK.

Send your CV and some recent photos to us and inform us of when you can begin as our Au pair. You can reach us on [email protected] for further discussion.

Warm Regards
Martins Mills Family.

( I reply and i send my resume,)

(Second Email)

Hello Au pair,

We are delighted about your interest to nanny our son. Your resume is a perfect match for our family.

To tell you a little about our family,my name is Martins Mills, I am an Engineer . My wife Rebecca is a Nurse at QE Hospital in London, we are easy going and fun loving couple. Our boy Chris-John is aged 4 and he is in the Kindergarten school. During working hours we are normally very busy, so we want someone who will take good care of Chris-John.

Our boy is four years old and quite adorable. Chris-John has no allergy or health issues and he hardly falls ill. He attends a kindergarten school that is near to our residence. We live in a four bedroom house at No 7 Lowndes Close, Belgravia, London and their is a well furnished room here for you.

My wife and I want to give you this opportunity to become our son's Au pair. Your salary, duty and the details of our offer will be sent to you.

I have filed the necessary inquiries on how to go about employing you from the UK Home Office here and I shall be sending you the information once I receive it, hence wait for update and instructions so that you do not make any mistake.