#394895 by harv Tue Aug 20, 2019 5:36 am
This company appears to be a tender fraud targeting US companies. Beware!

A few giveaways:

1) The tel. number in the signature doesn't exist
2) The email is a private Microsoft account. No company domain email
3) The website is good but the office setup in those odd countries is a bit strange!
4) Can find no trace of the gentleman appearing in the "Contact Us" page
5) No trace of the Email sender anywhere!

From: ZEKI Kaya <[email protected]>
Sent: Thursday, July 11, 2019 5:56 AM
Subject: Sales Inquiry

Dear Sir/Madam,

My Name is Zeki Kaya from Trabzon Consultancy Services.

There is an available invitation to tender suitable for your products and I would like to inquire if your company will be interested to submit offer for your products in Turkey.

Please confirm interest by sending product catalog/price list for our review.

We wait your reply.

Best Regards

Zeki Kaya
AREA MANAGER Trabzon Consultancy Services
No:73 Kat.1 No.1 İskenderun,

Turkey: +90 966 831 8818
[email protected]

Ang aming sistema ng mail ay protektado ng mga Anti-Virus at mga filter ng SPAM. Bilang isang resulta, maaari itong mangyari
na ang iyong mail ay hindi maaabot sa amin. Kung hindi ka nakatanggap ng sagot, mangyaring ipaalam sa amin
sa pamamagitan ng Telepono o sa pamamagitan ng Fax.

Our Mail-System is protected by Anti-Virus and Anti-SPAM-Filters. So your message happens to
be deleted. We would therefore like to ask you to contact us per phone or fax if you will receive no answer.
Trabzon Consultancy Services (T.C.S.) - No:73 Kat.1 No.1 İskenderun, Turkey.
Contact: [email protected]

#394898 by Michelle Tue Aug 20, 2019 7:24 am
Whois Record for TrabzonConsult.com

Domain Profile
Registrant WhoisGuard Protected
Registrant Org WhoisGuard, Inc.
Registrant Country pa
Registrar NAMECHEAP INC NameCheap, Inc.
IANA ID: 1068
URL: http://www.namecheap.com
Whois Server: whois.namecheap.com

Registrar Status clientTransferProhibited

Created on 2019-07-08
Expires on 2020-07-08

#394914 by harv Tue Aug 20, 2019 10:56 am
It appears they created a fake website from a legitimate company.

The legitimate company:

The fake one:

So they keep the pictures and change the names around!
#394963 by harv Wed Aug 21, 2019 4:38 am
It appears they also set this fake website up as well. The same fake people on the "Contact Us" page! Clearly another tender scam. None of the addresses exist, fake telephone number, in fact everything fake!

They should know Qatar and Saudi Arabia don't work on Fridays!! Amateurs!


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests