#215427 by aymansalem Wed Aug 20, 2014 12:45 pm
tilte email*Enquiry Response‏*

I thank you for your recent enquiry about a visa to Canada. I would be grateful if you could forward myself a copy of your CV in order to determine whether your skills fall under a skills shortage category for the various types of visas available to Canada.

Without an up to date CV we cannot determine your eligibility.

Once we have confirmed which visas you may qualify for, please note that we will seek to determine whether you can financially make an application as there will be costs in terms of processing the relevant visa.

If you do in fact qualify for a residency visa, the costs will be approximately £2,500 GBP to £4,000 GBP depending on the number of family members on the application. These are total costs that will include application Processing Fees, Governmental Fees, Police Certificate Fees and Language Testing Fees. These costs are spread over several months.

You will also need to show proof of funds of approximately £7,000 to £17,000 depending on the number of members in your family. This is in order to prove to the Canadian government that you can financially support yourself once in Canada as a permanent resident.

You can show these proof of funds through a bank statement or property and assets in your name.

If you feel that you cannot meet the financial requirements, unfortunately, you will not be able to make an application.

Kind regards,

Parveen Begum
Immigration Consultant
Embassy Visas
Tel: +44(0)203 372 5893
E-mail: [email protected]

Web: www.embassyvisaservices.com

#215447 by vonpaso xlura Wed Aug 20, 2014 1:48 pm
The domain was registered for apparently one year, then renewed for another year, by someone calling himself Hassan Rahman, using a mobile phone number, at the same address given on the site, which uses a geographic number. It is hosted in England. This raises suspicion, but is not certain proof that it's a scam.

Please contact the Canadian embassy or consulate in England (which is where all applications for visas of British citizens going to Canada are processed, even if an agency does the paperwork) and ask them if they've heard of the company and if any statements made by the company are false. If they are false, post what the embassy says here, as we'll want to kill the site.

If a company told you to contact Embassy Visa Services, please post the letter or email in which they did so.

... ni los estafadores heredarán el reino de Dios. 1 Cor. 6:10
#215454 by AlanJones Wed Aug 20, 2014 2:38 pm
43 Temple Row, Birmingham, B2 5LS is a Regus serviced office.

The phone number +44 (0) 203 372 5838 is a London number provided by Gamma Telecom Holdings Ltd, so is possibly a VoIP number. Additionally, phone numbers in the UK are geographic and a company in Birmingham would not have a London number.

The only people who can arrange visas in Canada are

Paid representatives
Only some people can charge a fee or receive any other type of payment to represent or advise you on a Canadian immigration proceeding or application. These are:

  • lawyers and paralegals who are members in good standing of a Canadian provincial or territorial law society,
  • notaries who are members in good standing of the Chambre des notaires du Québec and
  • immigration consultants who are members in good standing of the Immigration Consultants of Canada Regulatory Council.
These people are called “authorized” representatives.

CIC will not deal with representatives who charge for their services and are not members of one of the above groups.

Even if they are legitimate, using them is a waste of money - if you're eligible for a Canadian visa then arranging it yourself will be a simple (and cheaper) way of doing it.

Please do not tell scammers that they are listed here - it will take them seconds to change their fake details and their new details will not be listed for any future victims to find.
#215813 by vonpaso xlura Fri Aug 22, 2014 7:07 pm
The same Hassan Rahman has also registered embassy-direct.com, with very similar logo (UK in the middle instead of a maple leaf) and layout. Another site killer is investigating the sites.

... ni los estafadores heredarán el reino de Dios. 1 Cor. 6:10

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests