#220235 by sparks1031 Wed Sep 24, 2014 1:18 pm
I received an email job opportunity scam. The email had 2 email addresses to respond to:
Ariana Roach <[email protected]>; on behalf of; Ariana Roach <[email protected]>
"Ariana Roach" is using the Brooklyn Italian Youth Soccer league as their front. I googled Brooklyn Italians.ccsend.com and that's the closest thing I found related to that email address.
I have responded and don't intend to. Below is the email:

Dear Applicant,

I am happy to inform you there is an opening available in our Company. You have been chosen as a candidate for the Client Service Operative position vacant in our team. Your resume posted on CareerBuilder allowed our experts to assess your skills and experience.

This position will bring you a steady income, extensive benefits, a lot of opportunities for your career growth with a respectful and rapidly growing company. The sphere of our interest lies in the field of consulting and HR outsourcing. This is a very competitive field, and we hire real experts to meet the needs of our customers.

Position: Client Service Operative
Salary: $2150 after the probationary period; $4000 per month (full-time position)
Working hours: part-time, probationary period (9 AM - 1 PM); full-time (9 AM - 5 PM)
Location: United States of America

Among your duties and responsibilities will be the following:
- provision of clerical and administrative functions, performing various tasks like filling, ordering of supplies, and general management;
- benefit enrollment coordination;
- assistance in the selection process of the applicant, coordination of interview agenda, monitoring compliance, and organizing meetings;
- replies to requests for verification of current and past employment;
- monitoring internal and external financial transactions.

To confirm your interest in the position you should send me via email:
- your full name;
- current contact number.

If you agree to cooperate with us you will receive instructions and an invitation to our intranet secure online office. We will be glad to start our cooperation and hope it will be fruitful.
Best wishes, HR

Consulting | 5725 18th Avenue | Brooklyn | NY | 11204

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest