Craigslist, Ebay and other online buying/selling scams.
#374810 by Mhera Sun Oct 14, 2018 9:17 am
Attention to fraudsters send e-mails with the desire to purchase goods. They want to extort money, here are the emails I got from them:
"Thank you for getting back to me, I'm OK with your price and the condition. I'm willing and ready to purchase this right away, please put it off the AD site and consider me as your favorite buyer. Note that I'm from the United Kingdom, I work as a marine engineer and presently on the sea in the eastern region. Due to the nature of my work phone calls and visiting of website are restricted. I actually had to squeezed out time to check the adverts and send you a message regarding it. You must know that i will not be able to come and see the item neither can i come for the pick up but i have a private shipping company who works around the world that can come for the pick up at your home address or any suitable place. Already I have make all shipping arrangements with them for the items to be transported to my home in the United Kingdom. Can you send me some the items recent picture? You also need to know the shipping agents will come for the pick up after you have received the payment, which will be through PayPal transfer. So i ask do you have a PayPal account for the payment?
Regards."
"Thanks so much for getting back to me, I will need you to email me back with your PayPal account details for the payment as soon as possible or you can send me a PayPal money request to my email

PayPal Name:
PayPal Email:
Your Cell Phone Number:
Your Full Home Address:

Awaiting all this details so that i can proceed forward to the payment.
Regards"
Good morning friend