Craigslist, Ebay and other online buying/selling scams.
#215556 by TerranceBoyce Thu Aug 21, 2014 6:31 am
ORIGINAL ADVERT

http://www.autotrader.co.uk/classified/advert/201408186699800/sort/default/usedcars/dealer/2106/page/5/advert-type/dealer-stock?logcode=dsp 18 Aug

£9,999 2012 BMW X3 xDrive20d SE 5dr Step Auto 2.0 - Reg SL62SDZ

+++ DON`T CALL US PRIVATE SALE +++ PLEASE CONTACT THE SELLER DIRECTLY AT: [email protected]

Hi there,

First of all I want to thank you for questions about BMW X3 xDrive20d SE 5dr Step Auto 2.0

The car is in perfect condition.
The total price is £9990 including delivery to your address. Price reduced for a quick sale.

This is my first time selling a car over the Internet and I think the best way is to use a third party company that protects buyers and sellers.
They inspect the car for damages and its mechanical condition before starting the transaction. They will also give you a 5 days inspection period (this means that after you receive the car and papers, you have 5 days to use it and if something goes wrong or if the car is not as described by me, you will get your money back).
I have all the papers signed and I'm ready to make a deal as soon as possible. The delivery will take no more than 2-3 days and the car will be delivered at your home address.
So, if you really want it, you will be able to have it in no time!
Because of the nature of my work, I am normally travelling and not constantly present in the UK, and this is the reason why I prefer to use Third Party Company.

If you are interested in buying it, then I will wait for your answer to tell you how Escrow works.

Thank you,

How does escrow work?

1. Buyer and Seller Agree to Terms.
Both parties agree to terms of the transaction, which includes a description of the merchandise, sale price, number of days for the Buyer's inspection, and any shipping related information.

2. Buyer Pays Escrow.