Craigslist, Ebay and other online buying/selling scams.
#220262 by MrunaliniT Wed Sep 24, 2014 5:26 pm
Thanks guys.. You all ascertained my suspicions!

I am selling my car on Kijiji and I received this message today,

from +12089033555 at 04:50am; "1998 Dodge Neon Sport Coup Is this still for sale? pls reply me back with the best price you want for it to my Email ([email protected])"

I replied the number back at 08:45am ; "Hello..yes the coupe is still available.. who am I speaking with? What details would you like me to forward to the email?"

No response so I emailed:
Me:
Hello,
I received your message this morning. I have attached the link to my kijiji ad:
http://www.kijiji.ca/v-view-details.htm ... 1021072033
I am asking $1900. What is your offer?
Thank you.

Rose:
I am ready to buy it now for my Daughter , I am at sea at the moment as i am a marine engineer and due to the nature of my Job,so l won't be able to come and check it. I'll have to arrange for a pickup agent( Shipper ) who will be coming to pick it up as soon as the payment is made and i'll like to pay u through paypal and do u have a paypal acct so i can make the payment of the funds or if u dont have one, u can set up at http://www.paypal.com it's fast and easy to set up.

Cheers
Rose Pedro

Me:
Hi Rose,
I understand that you are away and you want to make the payment by paypal. But I would rather get cash in hand, reduces my hassle, as I am leaving Canada by next week. I am going back home to New Zealand and I just want to get everything sorted before I leave.
I have all the receipts for servicing, repairs, etc. with me. I bought my CeeCee from the Hyundai dealership in Medicine Hat, have my bill of sales and all the paperwork up-to-date with the car.
I would also like to know, who would be signing the Bill of Sales?
Please let me know if this is suitable to you as well.
Thank you.
Regards,
xxxxxxx

Rose: