Has someone offered you a huge sum of money or a valuable consignment? It's a 419 or advance fee fraud - find out how they work, and what to do to be safe.
#10343 by Ralph Sun Jun 07, 2009 1:57 am
Not exactly a financial analyst, thief is much more accurate

This email is so badly written that is was making me dizzy so I gave up on reading it after the first paragraph, I have no idea what its about except that it is a scam email.

You will be promised a lot of money but you will have to pay money first, again and again you will be asked for fees but the money they promise will never arrive, it doesn't exist

You will find evidence of the scam with a search on the email address Click Here

----- Forwarded Message ----
Sent: Friday, June 5, 2009 6:32:09 PM
Subject: From Lan Sergey

Dear Benefactor,

My name is Lan Sergey a Financial analyst by profession. I have never met you before and I dont think we know eachother before now. I have made serveral attempts to reach you about your payment which I happen to know
through a reference filed with the custodian bank of your funds. Your associate who has been representing your interest abroad have passed on for over 2months now through a surgery that wasn't successful . I don't know if
you received my past mails to you based on notifications that was received from your associate's lawyer and to the Oversea bank. From my best understanding, your project goal with your associate has been pursued on a confidential basis in the past because I am begining to wonder why a project with this value of money was not disclosed to an Independent auditors who