Has someone offered you a huge sum of money or a valuable consignment? It's a 419 or advance fee fraud - find out how they work, and what to do to be safe.
#23148 by Chris Fuller Wed Feb 24, 2010 2:23 pm
This scam mail is trying to appeal to the recipient on many levels:

if it is the wish of God for you to help me - An appeal to all those who are believers in God.

I am a female student - Aimed at those who appreciate intelligence.

I am 19 yrs old - The scammer hopes that the recipient of this email will either feel flattered at the attentions of a 19 year old, or will, perhaps, think that a 19 year old will be easy to influence.

I will love to have a long-term relationship with you - An appeal to anyone looking for love.

my father .... was a king
    - The scammer hopes that you will be impressed by this.

My late Father deposited the sum of .... Three Million, US Dollars - And if all the above isn't enough: look, she is rich too!

I am ready to pay 25% of the total amount to you if you help us in this transaction and another 10%interest of Annual After Income to you - And will share her riches with you.

This scam mail was not written by the 19 year old wealthy daughter of a king. The scammer (who is most likely actually male) does not have $3 million. And the scammer does not hope for a relationship with you.