Check Scams, Debt Collection scams and other financial scams.
#10484 by AlanJones Wed Jun 10, 2009 9:22 am
I got this one after responding to a CraigsList ad, which I didn't keep a copy of and can't find now (probably removed)

This is a Check Mule Scam. The scammer basically wants you to do his dirty work for him by printing and sending out fraudulent checks to other victims. If you get involved with these scammers, you will lose money and may also face investigation for fraud. It will be your name that is at the end of the paper trail when the fraud is investigated - the real criminal is an anonymous person sitting safely in a CyberCafe in Africa.

Received from: Mark Smith <[email protected]>
Subject: versacheck
IP Address: 82.128.45.42 Nigeria (Shagamu)
Hello,

How are you doing?It's good to hear from you,i'm sure you understand my posting and know how to use a check printing software,i'm a civil engineer and also a business man,i'm a very busy man so i find it hard handle my whole job alone,especially the payment aspect,paying clients and workers within the states so i have decided to find someone to occupy the job position,Someone who knows how to use a check printing software,he/she will be printing and dispatching payments to clients and workers respectively.

I would like to ask some few question before i continue with my introduction and explaination.

Do you have check papers?
Do you know how to fill out Ups shiping labels or airway bills?
Do you have a Ups Hub close to you?
Do you have a printer?
Do you have a yahoo,msn or hotmail id and messenger?
Have you ever worked printing and dispatching checks?

Kindly get back to me as soon as possible,thanks.

Mark

Please do not tell scammers that they are listed here - it will take them seconds to change their fake details and their new details will not be listed for any future victims to find.
Advertisement

#10488 by Ralph Wed Jun 10, 2009 10:10 am