The world's premier anti internet scam, anti fraud information website 

  • Eshopper-uk.co.uk Scam or Not?

  • Exposed fake banks, courier sites, escrow services, law firms, and other fraudulent websites used in scams. 6,444+ fake sites documented with evidence.
Exposed fake banks, courier sites, escrow services, law firms, and other fraudulent websites used in scams. 6,444+ fake sites documented with evidence.
  Been Targeted by This Scam?

Here's how to report a scam to the FBI, FTC, and other agencies. Read our guides on fake check scams, sugar daddy scams, and sextortion. Not sure? Try our free Scam Checker Tool.

  by ronlux329
 
Hi everyone, i have been looking at a pair of Beats Headphones and found them on sale at this website for £99. I have tried researching the website as i was surprised at the cost but have not found any information as of yet. I would be really grateful if someone could tell me if this website is a fake or not.

Thanks
  by Bubbles
 
This site has been registered for more than a year. Typically scammers do not register a domain for more than a year.

WE cannot tell you that this is a legitimate website. We do not make recommendations regarding websites or web sellers. If you are in doubt, it is good to be cautious. Personally, I do not buy from sellers who do not have a store front presence, where I can return items if there are any problems.

If they want payment by Western Union or any other money transfer service, you can be sure it is a scam.

Whois information for domain: Eshopper-uk.co.uk

Eshopper-uk.co.uk
IP address: 81.21.76.62
Registrar: Nominet UK (Sponsor: Webfusion Ltd t/a 123-reg [Tag = 123-REG])
Referrer: http://www.monimet.uk
Created: 2011-02-15
Updated: 2011-02-17
Status: Registered until expiry date.
Name Server: ns.123-reg.co.uk
Name Server: ns2.123-reg.co.uk
  by jmdcam
 
Hi there

Was looking for the same (Dr Dre beats) and came across the Eshopper-UK site.

Did you end up buying the headphones and was the site legitimate?

Thanks a lot
  by Mike Wilson
 
Red flags for this site;

Unencrypted registration page.
No telephone number or address listed. How would you contact them if you have a problem?