Fake banks, couriers, law firms, escrow and other fake sites used in scams.

#174702 by HannahsDad Thu Aug 22, 2013 5:09 pm
First impressions are good anguska

I don't know why you are asking but .....

The website was created in 2002 for 15 years - they obviously plan on staying around!

On the other hand BALAGAN FILMS LIMITED (which I am guessing was his)
UK Company No. 05257075 was dissolved in 2008

Balagan is a film production company. The founder Jonathan Weissler has a public profile - see http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0919277

However, as ever, if you have received an unexpected job offer from someone using a free email address then it is unlikely to be legit. Fraudsters are happy to assume other people's identity.

Do your research, a respectable company would expect no less.

I worry that the contact telephone number may be a VOIP number (Voice Over Internet Protocol) - but you might expect a busy film producer to be able to pick up his calls as he jets around.

I found landline numbers on the British Council website - always more reassuring than mobiles:
+44 20 8458 5851 and +44 20 8458 8009

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests