Has someone offered you a huge sum of money or a valuable consignment? It's a 419 or advance fee fraud - find out how they work, and what to do to be safe.
#9936 by rosa88 Sat May 23, 2009 11:09 am
A fews days ago, i got a mail from Bartholomew Rudolph T. who looks for a house keeper...
well... when i realize it's a scam, i have sent him my CV and passport (scan file)... so bad
just one good thing, i don't send money yet.
but i have provide my personal info to him. what can i do next step??
need help!!

i check the mail -"original source" (please see below):

Delivered-To: [email protected] (Mod edit - removed your email address - SP)
Received: by with SMTP id r21cs167145qcl;
Sun, 10 May 2009 00:04:07 -0700 (PDT)
Received: by with SMTP id z9mr9514654vcm.52.1241939043003;
Sun, 10 May 2009 00:04:03 -0700 (PDT)
Return-Path: <[email protected]>
Received: from blu0-omc1-s14.blu0.hotmail.com (blu0-omc1-s14.blu0.hotmail.com [])
by mx.google.com with ESMTP id 4si6308609yxj.37.2009.;
Sun, 10 May 2009 00:04:02 -0700 (PDT)
Received-SPF: pass (google.com: domain of [email protected] designates as permitted sender) client-ip=;
Authentication-Results: mx.google.com; spf=pass (google.com: domain of [email protected] designates as permitted sender) [email protected]
Received: from BLU125-W52 ([]) by blu0-omc1-s14.blu0.hotmail.com with Microsoft SMTPSVC(6.0.3790.3959);
Sun, 10 May 2009 00:03:09 -0700
Message-ID: <[email protected]>
Return-Path: [email protected]
Content-Type: multipart/alternative;
X-Originating-IP: []
Reply-To: <[email protected]>
From: Bartholomew Rudolph T. <[email protected]>
Date: Sun, 10 May 2009 07:03:09 +0000
Importance: Normal
MIME-Version: 1.0
X-OriginalArrivalTime: 10 May 2009 07:03:09.0033 (UTC) FILETIME=[5FFBFD90:01C9D13D]

Content-Type: text/plain; charset="iso-8859-1"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: quoted-printable

This mail -original from Nigeria, Westen Africa
I got this mail (please see below):

from:Bartholomew Rudolph T. <[email protected]>
reply-to:[email protected]


Hello Dear,

I am Engr. Bartholomew Rudolph Tucker, Native of the United States of America, from North Carolina. Am an expatriate working with John Holts Engineering in Wales, for about a year and some months, but my family is in London.
I will love to hire a caring male or female house keeper directly who is willing to work in my house in London as a house keeper. I will like you to know that I have 2 daughters 12 and 7 years old.
I can afford to be paying you 1,500 pounds every four weeks and an up
keep money every week as 175 POUNDS per week and this is outside your 1,500 pounds, your responsibility in my house is just to take care of the house.
I am also willing to support you financially in any language school if you desire to attend one.
All these incentives will be put in place just to encourage you to perform well and be dedicated to the job, as well be kind to my kids. Kindly get back to me if you are interested in this offer or recommend a caring person who's capable for this offer.
Thanks and best regards.
Engr. B.T. Rudolph.

#9937 by Ralph Sat May 23, 2009 11:16 am
Hi Rosa

Welcome to ScamWarners

I will go over this in more detail in a moment but for now, there isn't a great deal you can do besides ingnore any future emails

It is unfortunate that you have snet your personal information but it cant be taken back, it is possible that your information may be used to create a new identity, it is also likely you will be targeted by other scams.

The only thing you can do about it is to be on the lookout for scam emails and ignore them.

I will take a closer look and provide more information if I can

First up
if you could remove your own details from that header
just x them out, they are not needed and if left there may result in even more scam emails

The header points to Nigeria (Tinubu)*
further information on that IP
person: Muyiwa ADELIYI
address: 25 SAKA TINUBU
Victoria Island Lagos Nigeria
phone: +234-805-557-1011
e-mail: ********@yahoo.com
nic-hdl: MA3677-RIPE
mnt-by: AS22351-MNT
changed: *******@Intelsat.com 20040902
source: RIPE

That is quite a popular cafe for scammers as you will see Click Here
The exact same IP comes up in all of these places Click Here

Although that exact email address does not come up in searches, there rae a few hits in here showing other email addresses used, presumably by the same scammer Click Here
You can see other examples of the same email in this search result Click Here

This link will show another example of the same scam with a slightly different email address Click Here

The phone nuber supplied is a UK redirect number, it appears to be a UK number but the person at the other end could be anywhere in the world, one such place is where he lives off the proceeds of his crime Victoria Island Lagos There was one hit on the number which is Here
Last edited by Ralph on Sat May 23, 2009 11:41 am, edited 4 times in total.
#9939 by Ralph Sat May 23, 2009 11:33 am
^^^ They may or may not do that
we will most likely never know
if it was not yours it would have been somebody else's so please dont feel too bad about that
By making these details public you may well save many others from being scammed so lets foucus on the positives. I will continue edits to my first post as I find more

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot] and 43 guests